Magically Mundane - Divination Tea and Green Growth

in #gardening6 years ago

Lately my life has been pretty mundane, and I am incredibly restless for springtime. The sunlight is tantalizing but the snow has come back and thrown me into a lame mood.

 I tell myself "Caeona you really just gotta enjoy the snow and winter well it lasts, because in two months your going to be hot and busy as fuck." 

But it's not that easy, like a tree who was tricked into waking up early and the first early buds get frost bitten, everything in me just wants to get moving, get going, get growing. The same with my baby plants and the chickens, and everyone else around here too probably. Its pretty much like an itch you can't scratch. 

For me, its the urge to have a clear mind well sitting on a rock in the woods. Smelling earth and feeling alone and at peace. Its also the freedom, the movement and the vibrant energy of springtime that I crave, oh, sooo badly.

Yet, here I am, stuck in this mundane world having serious bouts of cabin fever. Its fucking lame, but its also really beautiful! Whatever, snow. Whatever, internet drama. Take a look around, its goddamn beautiful and enchanting around here! 

So let me share with you, the magically mundane beauty around here that makes the last legs of winter somewhat  bearable and which delight me even in such a dreary state. I got some flowers and we cleaned the kitchen, drank divination tea and captured beautiful sunsets. Pretty damn mundane, and impressively beautiful!

Beautiful and such peaceful plants, growing full of life and giving me joy <3

We have baby tiny kale, lettuce and onions, 

lemon balm growing strong, 

sage of a few kinds,

some tomatoes that I saved from my mothers 

and green onions hanging on! 

MAKE BACON NOT WAR! A message sorely needed today in Steem world! 

Ahh, such beautiful flowers and a cacti. I bought a primrose, a pansy that has not bloomed yet, and an enchanting African violet. I love flowers a lot, and these are incredibly beautiful. I realized after I bought it that the primrose is a perennial, which is exciting, since I will have these pretty flowers every year!

 I have a small plant buying addiction, which isn't terribly harmful at all. 

My new friends brighten up the house even more, and thank god! We need it! But watch out for those spikes and the rooster feathers tho.

We have real deal divination tea (though its meant to be loose and floaty, so it sticks to the edges when your done drinking it) with lemon balm and honey to ease any blues or tension. This is by far my most favorite of teacups, and it has a saucer for the fancy effect, like a true divination tea cup. 

I also got to re-arrange my 'kitchen shrine' and art. We have some herbs that I dried, artwork, insence and crystals. Making shrines is a peaceful art and meditation, and this one has no overarching purpose except to lighten the mood in the space and give us some sweet energies.

The sky is always changing. Today everything was soft and sparkly blue hues, and only a couple hours ago the skyline was bright pink, orange and purple. Its all a faint yet vibrant glow now. 

Dusk really is an enchanting time of day, the sun setting is mundane and magical at the same time! The night actually soothes me and I have more focus now, probably because the sunshine isn't taunting me and making me restless!

What better way to stay golden and end the day? For me tea, oranges and ganja = happiness and relaxation.

There is nothing more of particular interest going on around here. Its cold and beautiful and inspiring and dreary all at the same time, and my focus levels have not been that good lately so neither has my writing or research. 

Lets hope that the stars move along (don't gotta wish too hard on that one haha) and that the change of the seasons is soon swift and agile, and I hope that the internet drama blows over with a gust of radical wind too. 

Thank you for visiting my magically mundane world today friends, as that is about all I have to offer for now. Keep being rad and inspired friends, blessed be and keep on Steemin on! 

 

If you enjoyed this post, do not fret, there is more! Check out these links for more posts from @skycae!

Vegetable Family Study Guide #4

Steemit Vision Quest - My Angels Among Us Vision Entry

Delegation Updates and Delegation Giveaway! (Apply in the Comments)

Sled with us Crazy Mountain People Down the Mountain

https://discord.gg/QU8ASsh

www.steemit.com/@livesustainably

https://discord.gg/434kYZ


 

Sort:  

Mundane is a good thing! I actually envy you the mundaneness right now....Want to come deep clean my house for me? lol

Haha it was actually my boyfriend who did most of the cleaning tbh, I am way to adhd to actually get anything done. Its amazing I can focus long enough to make a post, but usually it takes me a while haha.
I want the mundane to be green and warm lol

wonderfull picture👍🏼 @skycae

Very nice and a like green tea =)

thanks for visiting friendo

Beautiful garden! I really love the photos. I wish I could build something like that.

Thank you! It will be even better in a month or so, when I have 10x the amount of plants haha. And in the summer I will have 30x!!

Thank you for literally visual walk through, of time well spent. I love the descriptions of your plants combined with pretty sweet pictures. This was fun post. :)

I am glad you enjoyed peeking into my little mundane world <3 It was a fun post, I cant help but share the beauty of life!

It was fun lol

Beautiful photos of the sky!

thanks! They were sooo beautiful all yesterday. Today all we get are clouds.

Winter has something of beautiful but harsh, like the nature showing us that we owe it respect. Unfortunately not everyone knows how to respect nature, and the bill is for everyone... We all are going to pay. Our children especially.

I'll look the translation of divination tea for portuguese. Not easy because google doesn't these things... I'll grab a real paper dictionary! Thank you!

Winter is beautiful and harsh, it is a working respite and restful period before the busyness of the summer. I will miss it but am so glad its almost over haha.

I would like to know what divination tea is in portuguese too :)

I have never experienced such cold weather and I hope I never have to... I'm from Cape Town, South Africa and our winters are warmer than most places... It's mostly just the cold nights that let us know we're in winter.

Ahah yeah the winter is not so bad in small doses, after a few months I really can't wait for it to be over though. Oh man, id love to be in Africa right now, or anywhere warm really. I cant bring my chickens with me tho lol.

I hear you when it comes to cabin fever, we have had major snow here making up for no snow in December and January. On to the 3rd day now and I am climbing the walls.

Im onto the third month! FML. Im cooped up!

hang in tight spring is just around the corner.

really enjoyed this glimpse into your magical world. I do naturally hibernate in the winter, drawing more into myself but with all these new signs of life it is time to get back out there. I do love the change of seasons we are so blessed with the beauty that is our home x

I do naturally hibernate as well, I have had an entire winter of sleeping in and resting, eating lots of yummy hearty foods. Im over it now though, hibernation is over but there is still frikin snow, I just want to eat dandilions damnit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99