AstroHerbology, Bridging Herbs and Astrology (A Free Online Mini Courses)

in #astrology6 years ago

Hello friends! Have you ever hear of AstroHerbology?

If you are into astrology, herbology or even just gardening, then AstroHerbology is probably going to be helpful for you! It connects all of the herbal traditions, anatomy and plants through the stars and planets. It creates a holistic and dynamic system for studying both astrology and herbology, and applying them too. 

If you think about it, the words plant and planet are incredibly similar. In this mini-course  you will learn how to connect plants and planets for a more holistic understanding of both!

I found this mini course through facebook, and it is put on by the School of Evolutionary Herbology. It is totally free, and so far seems to consist of 3 hour longish videos and also extra PDF information to save forever.  The guy talking on video and hosting it, Sajah Popham, is excellent at articulating his points and bridges the two subjects masterfully. 

In the very first video, we got an introduction into the concept of AstroHerbology, some insight into the specific ways that astrology correlates with herbal practices, and also an over view of how AstroHerbology can enhance your understanding of herbs and how to apply them. 

Lavender is a planet ruled by Mercury, what does that tell you about it?

One of the key points that Sajah makes in the first video is that trying to memorize herbal functions or astrological associations can be incredibly boring and difficult. Memorization and understanding are not the same, and it is often hard to come to understand a plant or planet through charts or tables of functions alone.

I would have to agree! At no point reading lists of herbal functions am I coming to fully and personally understand the herb. Astrology, I personally have an easier time with, but that is probably because I am obsessed with the mythology and archetypes. Putting astrology and herbs together nearly seems like cheating its so easy!

What he is saying is that I already know about plants and herbs because I know my astrology well, and it could work the other way around too. And not only that but I could also enhance my herbal medicine and practices through astrology, enhancing the alchemical processes and further understanding the healing that is needed!

And I am not even scratching the surface of what this course is about, its a vast and incredibly fascinating subject. He gets into how you can apply astrology to your herbs to figure out how to understand the plants, which ones to use, and even when to harvest and prepare them (for example, biodynamics). 

To me, the idea that I could enhance my medicine making through the stars is both intuitively obvious and mind blowing at the same time. I think this will lead to a greater level of detail, precision and effectiveness of my herbal practice and it will allow me to join two things I love into one!

Oh, and I could go on and on about how I want to apply this to my life, to my plants, to everything! I gotta stop somewhere haha, so without futher ado, please do check out this free online course at the link below!

Learn About AstroHerbology Here!!!

Please do join me in this awesome journey to enhance our understanding of both plants and planets. I will be using astrological associations to get to know my plant friends better on mind, body and soul levels. Through archetypes we can understand ourselves better, and we can come to understand our plant friends better too!

Although there are no assignments for this course, I feel like I could learn it all better if I made up some assignments and take notes. That is just how I learn. Therefore, I am going to try to use these courses to come up with content that reflects what I learn and research, and hopefully will be able to share some valuable information with my Steemit friends from this course.

I do hope, sincerely, that you will join in on this course yourself, because as a novice I cannot begin to explain this stuff in as much detail as The School of Evolutionary Herbology can! 

Thank you for visiting friends! Let us learn about AstroHerbology more together!

All images are sourced from The School of Evolutionary Psychology and Pixabay.

 

If you enjoyed this post, do not fret, there is more! Check out these links for more posts from @skycae!

Sled with us Crazy Mountain People Down the Mountain

Magically Mundane - Divination Tea and Green Growth

My Bliss in Stillness Steemit Vision Quest

Have You Ever Been to a Viking Bar? Visit Munins Post with Me!

https://discord.gg/QU8ASsh


https://discord.gg/434kYZ
 




Sort:  

Waaat?$?!??! Thats amazing!!

I know right?

A very instructive publication, @skycae (and: nice to Steem you!).

Here, in Guatemala, and even more from my Social Ecological Network, it may seem "obvious" this close connection between vegetal and astral cycles, due to the number of ancestral physicians and healers, yet many persons still ignore it.

By the way, have you approached similar wisdom and lectures from wiccan sources?

Hmm yea it seems pretty obvious to me, from all sorts of traditions across the globe. The course really gets into that. And no, I have not studied this from a particularily wiccan perspective, as I lean towards druidry more then anything :P If you have source tho, I would love to read em!

Hey @skycae, what a wonderful topic. I hadn't seen this course yet, but i will have to add it to my list which I've been working through of constant studies. (You know how it goes with these insatiable passions for the subject!)

I would love to see a sort of assignment or guide. It definitely helps me at times too, especially with such depth to a study with potential to get lost in details. If you do share that, I will be very interested iin following along.

Sweet, I know how it is for sure, there are wayyyy ttooo many things I want to learn about haha, so I am thankful my life will be long. I have lots of time to. This one is a great introduction though.

I will try my best to put out a guide assignment thing! I will probably come up with some short questions and specific things to take notes on. I am also going to design for myself a research project on a particular plant or two at the end, which I will publish for sure!

I am glad you found this useful meow! <3

Woohoo! I will be very interested to see the notes and stuff if you get around to it. I'm so with you on the ideas for how you are approaching it!

Hope your new week is off to a wonderful start, @skycae! And I wanted to thank you for the generous donation to @treeplanter! That was so cool. I love it. Muah!

wow this looks great, thanks so much for putting it on here, I will check it out for sure, it is right up my street. xx

I am super glad you will enjoy it! It is pretty damn awesome tbh.

i just signed up! this is the perfect time of year to start learning this stuff, too. thank you for sharing with us 💚

That sounds quite neat! I hadn't heard of this before. I look forward to reading what you come up with :)

Thank you! :)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @greengrowth thanks to @skycae! You too can use @GreenGrowth by sending your post URL in the memo field to the bot. Minimum bid is 0.01.

If you feel this post is spammy or not worthy of @Greengrowth you can contact a moderator in our Discord Channel https://discord.gg/6DhnVTQ.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @skycae

I’ve never even heard of this combination of subjects before...but now I’m interested!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34