Freedom Challenge #3: How Do You Express Your Freedom? (SBD to 4 Winners!)

Hello freedom seekers! Get ready for a new freedom challenge!

This challenge is coming to you from the road. @idyllwild and I are currently moving to Southern Oregon to start a new off grid garden and continue the search for our future homestead. More on that later ;)

Challenge #2 was a great success!

If you haven't seen it already I highly recommend reading the submissions. I came away touched, inspired and excited about freedom.

Thank you to the participants who made a genuine effort to share deep thoughts and feelings on the subject. Thank you all who upvoted/commented on these wonderful stories and essays.

This time I am trying something new. I am increasing the winning reward and adding more runner ups! See below for details.


Previous Freedom Challenges

#1: What does freedom mean to you? Submissions + Winners
#2: What is holding you back from feeling more free? Submissions + Winners


Challenge Prompt

How do you express your freedom?

Challenge Rules

  • You have one week, until Friday March 2, 2018 at 11:59 PM PST (UTC -8) to enter this contest.
  • Tag your post with #freedomchallenge so that we can see all the entries in one place
  • Include a link to this post in your contest entry
  • Optional: Link to your entry in the comments below for more visibility

Reward

I will select and announce three winners for this challenge after the deadline has passed.

  • 1st place will receive 9 SBD
  • 3 runner ups will receive 1 SBD

I reserve the right to use any combination of hand selection and random selection for choosing the winners.


I look forward to read/hear/see your thoughts on freedom!

freedom.jpg

Sort:  

Well it's just under the wire, but how could I not submit my entry into the third freedom challenge? - Aimee

woohoo, got mine done!

here's the link - thanks again for the thought provoking prompts! <3

Happy Sunday! This comment is to inform you that your article has been linked and featured in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Thank you!

boo, I missed it :( Oh well.

No worries, there will be more freedom challenges coming up :)

It is nice idea! I will join it..

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to share with us your adventures, I wish you the best and hopefully a new set of adventures for us to tag along. Cheers!

This is my entry for your contest. Thanks!
https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@steamdan/how-do-you-express-your-freedom

Thank you @steamdan, that is very kind of you :) Wishing you the best in your adventures as well!

This is awesome even though i just discovered it. Thanks @sagescrub for this wonderful opportunity. I have done a post for this Freedom Challenge #3. Here is the link to my entry: https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@focusnow/how-do-you-express-your-freedom-my-entry-for-freedom-challenge-3

Oh my god! I can't believe I missed this one. And there's only a couple days left. I'll try and give it my best if I can find the time. I don't really want to break the stride I have done both of the other challenges.
I have a challenge I thought you might like hopefully you can find the time to write in the prompt:

What is the earliest childhood dream you can remember?

Thanks for the invite! It was fun to merge the challenges together :)

You are welcome and I really liked your entry for both there!

Well, shoot! I haven't been able to Steem as much lately and as a result didn't see this post until now. If I don't make the deadline, I still look forward to reading the entries. Cheers, Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36