End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Thursday, March 1, 2018

in #journal6 years ago (edited)

Day's Ratings:

Overall Feeling Vibe:

Happy and grateful BUT also overwhelmed and a bit scared.

Emotional Expression:

Ran the gamut.

Felt relieved and proud to have gotten an idea written and out in the world.

Didn't laugh much but felt calm in between the overwhelm.

Just realized I meant to tone today to zap the stress but did not.

Did however put on my charkra balancing submliminals before taking afternoon nap.

Remembered what was happening last year and felt so Blessed and grateful to be alive.

Mindset:

Very strong for most of the morning. Had to take hold and walk myself through thought patterns causing the overwhelm to climb back to powerful attitude and mindset.


Main To Do's:

DONE, DONE, DONE!!!

DONE!!! Finish 7-Day Challenge post.
DONE!!! Welcome my sister getting on Steemit and support her first day's Steemit activities.
DONE!!! Minimum 10 useful, heart-felt comments on Steem blog posts.
DOING NOW!!! Write and publish journal/accountability type post.

Roll over or try again tomorrow:

15 useful, heart-felt comments on Steem blog posts daily.
Upload audio to membership site and Steemit
Figure out how to set up download page using new membership software.

Lost forever:

Writing yesterday's End of Day Journal. I WAS working all night on finishing the Challenge Announcement post but still.

Main Highlights:

Today was marked by taking a scary public stand for taking specific, consistent action every day.

It was also the second straight day that my adoptive parent cat stayed with me all day and night, leaving just a couple times and not for long.

I spent last even and most of the first nine hours completing then editing my first Challenge Announcement page.

Then I spent most of the early afternoon and late night wondering what the hell I'd done.

I'm just barely past crawling out of an almost total shutdown after my sister passed the morning of Thanksgiving Day, 2016.

Yes, I shut down for almost a year.

I stopped writing all my fiction, completing the editing and publishing of one or two new books, then completely stopped. Even decided not to renew my pen name's domain.

After a major health crisis and diagnosis right after my birthday that resulted in a hospital stay in March/April of last year, a Win day involved:

  • walking a couple times to back and forth from my bedroom to the kitchen door
  • eating 2-3 salads
  • being able to read for 45 minutes, then more further down in the year
  • getting out of the seeming eternal mental fog long enough to think three sequential clear thoughts
  • being able to spend longer than a half an hour to learn how to use new membership site software I bought
  • replying to 1 or 2 emails
  • when I didn't burst out crying for no reason

Yes the recovery was long. Longer than necessary.

It's been much better.

And today, amidst the overwhelm and wondering if I can even publish two quality posts a day, much less lead and encourage anyone who joins in to do the same, I felt grateful to be alive.

Because last year, this very day and period, that was not a given.

Welcome, Suzanne!

Today I also celebrated the arrival and activity of my sister, @sasukhram on Steemit.

She's amazing. She writes well, is a critical thinker and feels deeply about so many things.

She homeschools, runs her own business and is always learning and mastering new skills.

She also wrote her two first posts on her first day. Maybe I can get her to write min? ;)

Please drop by, give her a shout-out and follow her. You can thank me later. ;)

Still shy sharing my galactic toning sound healing

I have to do some toning today... yes, we've eased in to the next day.

I'm not sure if I'm ready to upload my toning to Steemit yet but I will try to upload an audio of some kind later today.

Challenge Announcement:

Between now and Sunday when the two posts and ten comments a day Challenge starts, I'll have to split my time between getting those sliding membership site To Do's and prepping for the Challenge done.

Here's where you can read up on the 7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge.

Cat Update:

My beautiful new cat companion seems to be taking a long break from outside activity.

He is so gentle. He's now been in my bedroom exclusively except for one or two veryyy short periods. Short meaning like less than ten minutes at the most.

He is extremely tame. But very wary of other cats. Not sure if he was with someone then found himself out on his own, fending for himself. But at his young age (four, maybe five months), he has a formidable growl for any cat that gets within a few feet when he's eating.

His new fav spot is a chair that he's basically now monopolizing. And he spent most of the last twenty four hours fast asleep. Will upload a pic soon.

Ok, that's the bones of... yesterday..

I'm going to catch up on a bit of news while I have a very late dinner.

Yesterday was my 19th day here on Steemit. 19 is one of the most powerful numbers.

It occurred to me a couple times yesterday that although I hadn't planned it, publishing a scary Challenge Announcement on the 19th was neither a coincidence nor a bad 'choice'.

Yesterday also marked the 25th anniversary of getting married. Amazing.


Yes, I'm really going now. I hope you enjoyed your day yesterday.

Much more importantly though, make sure you enjoy today. The very first Friday in March, 2018.

Breathe consciously every time you remember. Connect with and breathe in to your heart area. Relax. Let the world get on with itself for a few minutes.

Just be with you. Celebrate that you're still here. Kicking and breathing and expressing who you are as best as you can in each moment. Just breathe. And allow... you. Out.

Talk again later today,

Angela

PS Are you interested in publishing two posts and reaching out to make and maintain new Steemit friendships each day?

Drop a comment in my 7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge and let me know you'll be keeping me company as best as you can starting Sunday.



Before you forget...

Be sure to get front row seat access to all my new posts, be that:

  • Inspirational morning centering via breathing meditations or galactic toning sound healing
  • Quotes with my personal insights
  • End of Day Accountability Confessions
  • Or any thing critical or just juicy here on Steemit. I resteem as many of the current cutting edge announcements that I find in addition to posts that float my quirky boat

The easiest way stay on top of all my new shares here on Steemit to set-up your own personal artificial intelligence GINABot tool to send you notifications of my new posts as they hit Steemit's news stand.

Here's how to add me:

And if you're not yet using the free GINAbot tool, here's how to get her on your team, tirelessly working for you 24/7/365.



Check out some of my recent posts - your comments, upvotes and resteems are welcome!:


7-Day Build Your Steemit Profits Weekly Accountability Challenge

End of Day Accountability Journal - Reflections On How My Day Went - Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Happiness Quotation - Dalai Lama



Check out some of my older posts - your comments are ALWAYS welcome but please don't waste your steem power upvoting... consider upvoting the newer ones above.:


Pounded Steemit Doors With Open Sesame Mantra Until Y'all Let Me In!!!





Sort:  

Awwww, thanks for the shoutout, Sis.

Congrats on setting up the challenge! I know it is a HUGE undertaking, and I'm looking forward to it, even though it gives me the willies, frankly. Especially in light of the other things I need to do. That wish of yours for clones - yeah, I totally get it. ;-)

Steemit is fun; very addictive, though. I shall have to watch my time here. Spent most of yesterday creating my graphics and writing the post here: https://steemit.com/life/@sasukhram/two-keys-to-creating-habits-that-last.

Ok, time to get off here and do some work! :-D

You're welcome! ;)

YES. Huge undertaking AND I understand your willies. Share them. So we can steem through those willies together and learn and expand and grow our Steemit blogs more together.

So happy to be doing this with you and YES, AGAIN... ONE key project suffering from back burner status since Steemit. Have to create more balance around that. Supporting and cheering you on as you do too.

Oh, I MISSED that post... checked but didn't see it. GREAT will pop over as soon as I get my new post up... hope I don't run out of Steem juice and have enough to publish it.... oh, JUST claimed some itsy bitsy rewards... maybe that will help! ROFL

Talk later via Whatsapp, Sis. ;)

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

In Japan, cats are thought to have the power to turn into super spirits when they die. This may be because according to the Buddhist religion, the body of the cat is the temporary resting place of very spiritual people.i

Thank you so much for your awesome cat facts, @catfacts!

Egyptian priestesses were very much into cats also. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75