Food Adventure #16 | Korean BBQ Buffet @ RED & GREEN Restaurant | Happy 30th Big Bro @mlai88

HELLO STEEMIT! Welcome to Edition 16 of my Food Adventure Series!


FA16.png


Today's Food Adventure is a special edition as this dinner was a surprise celebratory dinner for my Big Brother's 30th Birthday! So HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRO @mlai88 you old fart!


Welcome to: RED & GREEN Restaurant in Woolloongabba, Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

Red & Green Restaurant is a newly discovered gem near Brisbane city offering KBBQ (aka Korean BBQ). I have always loved a good KBBQ and this restaurant delivered a delicious full range of various meat and seafood to be cooked over a charcoal grill plate! DELISH!! I especially loved the side dishes at this restaurant, which is not really what I would expect from a KBBQ restaurant, as they've never been AMAZING at other places I've frequented. Red & Green didn't disappoint and I was happily surprised at the taste, quality and range of hot and cold side dishes, salads and desserts on offer.

I apologize in advance because I know the photos that I took aren't that great. My excuse is that I was extremely hungry by the time we went to choose our food from the buffet areas, and also because when I first went up with my phone, a lot of the trays were empty-ish. After we started eating, I put my phone away to enjoy the company of my lovely family to celebrate my brother's birthday. SOOOOO, I borrowed a couple pictures from the restaurant's website that I've sourced below as my photos definitely don't do this place any justice.


What is this Korean BBQ Buffet you speak of?

It's exactly what it sounds like.

It's a popular (and delicious) Korean cuisine that involves BBQ-ing various cuts of meat and seafood over a charcoal BBQ built into the centre of your dining table. Yes, you do cook your own meat and some vegetables but it's a great experience and great for dining out with family and friends as you talk the night away while eating food.


This is what it should look like!

OH8L2ZdaSiO5PZuRIE9Fjw_thumb_305.jpg
Image sourced from Red & Green Restaurant

Dpth9i13RS6jxXNatY0x5g_thumb_30d.jpg
Image sourced from Red & Green Restaurant

BBQ_P4.jpg
Image sourced from Red & Green Restaurant


Now behold! My terrible pictures!

IMG_5964.JPG
Excuse the lighting in this photo. Just look at the restaurant's photo above for a prettier image of the meat selection!

IMG_5965.JPG
Salad & Dessert Bar


IMG_5966.JPG
More Cold Salads

IMG_5967.JPG
Hot Side Dishes


IMG_5968.JPG
Hot Side Dishes in Empty Trays
Sorry! Bad Timing for photos!

IMG_5972.JPG
One of many plates of meat for the night
Some Ox Tongue, Pork Belly & Beef


IMG_5970.JPG
Charcoal BBQ heating up. Ready to start cooking! Exhaust pipe to take away smoke


IMG_5969.JPG
BBQing in the background. My delicious Kimchi, Radish & Beansprouts in the front

IMG_5973.JPG
Delicious & tender beef cooking away


HUGE range of food - there's something for everyone. (Unless your vego. You probably won't like seeing all this meat). We didn't get to try everything but we mainly ate the food we know and love!

Meat & Seafood

  • Various Beef cuts: including Beef Belly, Beef Rib Fillet, Beef Cube Roll, Beef Brisket, Beef Blade, Beef Thick Shirt
  • One of the staff accidentally put out some DELICIOUS Wagyu Beef, which my sister-in-law managed to grab a few pieces of before it was all gone. SO DAMN TENDER!
  • Various Pork cuts: including Pork Belly, Pork Loin Rib, Pork Chipolata, Smoky Pork Skirt
  • I think we tried Teriyaki Chicken? Can't quite remember

Hot Side Dishes

  • CHICKEN WINGS - DELISH!
  • Stir fried beef, veggies & glass noodles
  • Toppoki - DELISH! - Korean rice cakes in spicy sauce
  • Spring Rolls
  • Candied Sweet Potato - DELISH! One of my favs

Cold Side Dishes & Salads

  • KIMCHI!!! I LOVE Kimchi
  • Radish Kimchi
  • Spicy Cucumber - DELISH!
  • Marinated Bean Sprouts - Surprisingly DELISH!

Dessert

  • Fruit
  • Birthday Cake - Chocolate Mudcake
  • HUGE Korean Choco Pie & Peppero Cake from the restaurant (Imagine a stack of chocolate-covered mini round cakes with a marshmallow layer in the middle, with chocolate-covered biscuit sticks as "candles")

Easier to see than to imagine so I've cropped this picture to show you all! Not sure if my brother wants me to post his face on Steemit so you can just look at his hand instead 😁

45abd111-9b4a-44ff-8d24-63f73e3cda2b.JPG


Amazing night spent with my beautiful family celebrating a big milestone for my brother! The company was great, the food was great. Highly recommended if you live in Brisbane or if you're just visiting.

RED & GREEN Restaurant

Address:
3/14 Annerley Rd, Woolloongabba QLD 4102, Australia
(Located upstairs)

Business Hours
MON – SAT : 11.30am – 2.30pm
MON – SAT : 5pm – 10pm
SUN : 5pm – 10pm


Thank you for reading my post & for your time! I hope you feel hungry & feel like eating some KBBQ now!

Have an amazing weekend and I'll see you in my next Food Adventure!

@supernovastaffy.png


Still hungry? Here are some quick links to some of my recent Food Adventures

Sort:  

Now that's what I call eating with your camera! Do you manage it yourself or does someone come by and cook it for you (I think in New York they have some sort of rule like that) Kinda takes away some of the fun of it. Anyway, all looks delicious!

It's cooked at the table by ourselves and by ourselves I mean my sister @tingyo cooked and I just ate all the food 😁 haha

Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

havent had Korean BBQ for quite a while this post makes me want to have it very soon

Any excuse is a good excuse to eat yummy food! Thanks for stopping by and commenting

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T12:16:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 279.40/200.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.16 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=supernovastaffy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=food-adventure-16-or-korean-bbq-buffet-red-and-green-restaurant-or-happy-30th-big-bro-mlai88


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16