Food Adventures #6 | Trying out the new Japanese store ABURI

Welcome to another Food Adventure! Today @crystaljl & I try out the new Japanese store. YUM!


image


We finally got to try out this new Japanese place at our local shopping Centre. Aburi! Our eyes are bigger than our stomachs as usual - so we ordered three different dishes.

image
Left - Salmon Poke Bowl. Middle - Aburi Salmon Bowl. Right - Pork Belly Yakisoba


Salmon Poke Bowl

One of the more popular dishes are their Poke Bowls - so we ordered the Salmon Poke Bowl. Salmon is our favorite type of sashimi so we knew we couldn’t go wrong with Salmon. We definitely were not disappointed. The Salmon was marinated in a light soy sauce, just enough to flavor the whole Poke Bowl without overpowering the sashimi. The salmon was served with a healthy and colorful salad mix of edamame beans, kale, seaweed, corn, cabbage and carrots, on a bed on white rice. @crystaljl loves Poke Bowls and she thought it was better than the restaurant she usually orders from. Big thumbs up!

image


Aburi Salmon Bowl

I’m assuming their speciality would be their Aburi bowls, purely based on the name of the business. Once again, we opted for salmon because we love salmon aburi.

The salmon aburi was absolutely delicious, although the rest of the bowl was slightly bland. The salmon was served with egg, a similar salad mix and rice.

If only there was more salmon in the dish, it would be much more delicious! 🤤

image


Pork Belly Yakisoba

Our last choice was the Yakisoba stir-fried noodles with pork belly. Honestly, nothing too special or amazing about this one but at least we will know for next time.

image


Full menu for your perusal

Is it just me or does anyone else like to find out what’s on a menu before you go to eat there? I always look up the menu beforehand so I can decide ahead of time exactly what I want to eat. It makes me look forward to devouring said food so much more.

If you’re weird like me here is the menu:

image


Boost Juice - Win a BITCOIN competition

That’s right! Boost juice is a fruit juice store in Australia that sells delicious and healthy smoothies and shakes. They recently started a competition that allows you to guess what the value of bitcoin will be in AUD$ each Monday at 12PM for 4 weeks. I was so excited when I first heard of this competition as it’s the first large scale company in Australia that I have seen become involved in the cryptocurrency space.

And yes. I have purchased more boost juices in the last couple weeks than I ever have before. 😅 I believe there is 1 more week left in the competition off the top of my head. No luck so far but at least I’ve been getting a healthy dose of fruit!

image


That’s all for today and thank you so much for reading my post. See you in the next Food Adventure!

-Frankie

Sort:  

"If you’re weird like me here is the menu"
Hahahah, this menu looks quite good. Last time when i tried to choose 1 of 782634726834 meals i spend about 30min just to google half of products :D

Oh, I usually spend just as long deciding what I want to eat. Then I will decide what I want but when I actually go to the restaurant I find myself still trying to figure out if I really want what I originally decided to eat. haha. Thanks for being weird with me :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 14:17:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 130.55/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good post!
looks delicious.

Thank you very much! The poke bowl and aburi salmon were delicious indeed

Looks delicious! And I love those juices!! Yummmm! Thanks for sharing🤗

Thank you for stopping by. All the different juices I have tried so far are very yummy and refreshing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NovaTheBlack from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Appetizing! I like your food adventures :) I imagine you get really full tasting so many things!

Thank you so much! Very appreciative that you've stopped by to have a look. I definitely get full from all the food we order. We always over order as I want to try a few different dishes from the menu, which I always regret afterwards as I can never finish it all. I really shouldn't complain though as it's my own fault

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31