Easy & Healthy Veggie Bagel ~ Great Snack OR Meal!

in #food7 years ago

When I am in my "healthy mode" I try to watch what I eat and make better and healthier choices. Sometimes my appetite cannot be satisfied.

veggiebagel3.jpg

This veggie bagel is one of my "go to's". It is simple and really hits the spot when I'm hungry. I eat it as a snack or sometimes make it a meal. This veggie bagel recipe is also good for using up those leftover vegetables.

The recipe is simple.
I start with a plain or egg bagel.
Spread with a mixture of cream cheese with a little ranch dressing mixed in.
I like a sprinkle of red pepper flakes for a little heat.
Then top with whatever veggies I have...I used some cauliflower, broccoli and carrots. I also sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese.

veggiebagel2.jpg

That is it. These veggie bagels are also great to make ahead and just grab when you are in hurry. They are good , healthy and satisfying. Enjoy.

veggiebagel1.jpg

Some other good recipes you may enjoy:

Refreshing Avocado Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/refreshing-avocado-tomato-cucumber-salad-recipe

Making Apple Pie out of Canned Cinnamon Buns ~ Great Idea!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/making-apple-pie-out-of-canned-cinnamon-buns-great-idea

Oven Baked Red Snapper Fish Recipe ~ Oh So Good!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/oven-baked-red-snapper-fish-recipe-oh-so-good

Korean Gochujang Chicken Wings ~ Crispy Spicy Sticky ~ PLUS VIDEO
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/korean-gochujang-chicken-wings-crispy-spicy-sticky-plus-video

What's for Dinner?! ~ Skillet Ground Beef and Beans ~ YUM!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/what-s-for-dinner-skillet-ground-beef-and-beans-yum

HOT DOGS! ~ Great Hot Dog Sauce for the Summer Hot Dogs
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/hot-dogs-great-hot-dog-sauce-for-the-summer-hot-dogs

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thank you. Have a good day!

Sort:  

Wawwwwww good and healthy food.
Really good when we enjoy together.
In this nourish we need to keep our physical health.
How do we guard it ??
Namely by eating a healthy diet.
Our bodies when working spend a lot of energy, if we do not balance with a healthy diet, then we will be sick. Thank you for sharing this recipe,
Hopefully steemians always keep their health for smoothness in the move.
I am very motivate with your post.
Thanks for everything again my friend.
Regard @alga

This some food we always comsumed.

I am always consumed the fruit.
Because fruit can keep our health.
I hope my friend in steemian consumed fruit too.

Thanks @alga Yes, its all about making healthy choices. I think healthy food also keeps our minds healthy. That watermellon looks amazing! I am going to the farmers market today and will have to get one. Have a good day.

You are welcome my friend

I totally love this. I love crunchy veggies lol. Never thought I would when I was younger, but now I eat tons of veggies raw, I just pick at them when I cook some times and I love them.

Thanks @healthyrecipe I love veggies!

Wow, now that's such a unique idea for smart way to have a snack attack. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks so much @gringalicious. I appreciate your support. Yes, these veggie bagels are very satisfying to me. They are filling and I love all the crunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18