Oven Baked Red Snapper Fish Recipe ~ Oh So Good!

in #food7 years ago

I am picky when it comes to fish but a good red snapper is always on my list. Found these two beauties and thought I would share with you all how I prepare oven baked red snapper.

snapper6.jpg

Wash the fish thoroughly and dry on paper towels. Score both sides of fish.

snapper1.jpgsnapper2.jpg

The ingredients vary each time I make this because it all depends on what I have available. Here I am using some lemons, green onions, parsley, tomatoes and bokchoy.
I seasoned the inside with a little salt and white pepper, stuffed with a couple lemon slices, green onions and a little parsley.
I inserted lemon slices into the scores I made.
Placed the fish down on a bed of tomatoes and green onions. Surrounded the fish with some leftover lemon slices and bokchoy.
Salt and peppered the outside of the fish and drizzled with a little extra virgin olive oil.

snapper3.jpg

Baked at 400 degrees F for 20-25 minutes.
snapper4.jpg

Served simply with a little steamed jasmine rice. Yea! It was good.
snapper5.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thank you.


Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClcWrXNVItYUqoExg_Y86AA

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tesscooks4u

WEBSITE: http://tesscooks4u.blogspot.com

EMAIL: [email protected]


061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. A big Thank You to all my followers. Tess :)

Sort:  

I love fish, Red Snapper are right up there with my top 5. They came out beautiful, the meat is so delicate and juicy in the oven.

Thanks @healthyrecipe Yes, I like red snapper. Have a good evening.

omg!!!! looks ultra delicious!!!

LOL! You made me smile. Thanks so much @pastzam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20