HOT DOGS! ~ Great Hot Dog Sauce for the Summer Hot Dogs

in #food7 years ago

This is a homemade Greek Hot Dog Sauce recipe that I got from a little Greek restaurant in my hometown. I grew up with these delicious hot dogs. The recipe was posted in our local newspaper back in the 1970s and my Mom saved it. We have been making this easy and delicious Greek hot dog sauce for years! It is soooooooo good.

hotdogs1.jpg

The question is : What do you put on your hot dogs? What are your favorite condiments? (pic: Google images)

hotdogs5.jpg
hotdogs3.jpg

This Greek hot dog sauce is so easy. You are going to love it.

How to Make Greek Hot Dog Sauce ~ Hot Dog Topper Recipe

INGREDIENTS:
1 pound ground beef
1 small minced - finely diced onion
2 cups water
2 tbsp. chili powder
1/4 tsp. paprika
1 tbsp. ketchup
2 tsp. tomato paste
salt and pepper to taste if needed

In a cold pan add ground beef and water. Break up the beef until fine.
Turn heat on to medium to bring up to simmer.
Add the rest of the ingredients and stir.
Simmer for 20-30 minutes or until the liquid reduces and the sauce thickens.
Enjoy.

SEE! I told you it was easy. Just like at the restaurant I serve the hot dogs with the sauce, mustard and onions. You can layer it any way you wish.......it is all good!

hotdogs2.jpg
hotdogs7.jpg
hotdogs6.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thank you.


Donations and tips for TESS COOKS4U: https://www.paypal.me/TessCooks4u
Thank you so much for the support!


Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClcWrXNVItYUqoExg_Y86AA

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tesscooks4u

WEBSITE: http://tesscooks4u.blogspot.com

EMAIL: [email protected]


061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Full video recipe here: Enjoy!

Sort:  

Sounds delicious. Can't wait to try it. I also followed you and it would be awesome if you followed me as well. Mike

wow! I love hot dog man!!!
resteemed+follow+share+comment
@tesscooks4u

Thank you sooooo much @joydip8116 Greaty appreciated.

Hi @tesscook4u do you please Re-steem my HIGHER STUDY FUND - RAISING campaign? It may help me to reach more steemer through you. Hope I get this small help from your side dear.
Post Link: https://steemit.com/blog/@joydip8116/fellow-steemers-need-help-for-my-higher-education
You can also transfer some STEEM to @joydip8116 to help me out.

YUMMYYYYY!!!! I have not had a hot dog for ever, this made me seriously crave one and I know my SAM's club has some great quality ones. Upvoted you for another great recipe as always Tess.

Thanks so much @healthyrecipe Have a wonderful day.

OK! i will do it tonight!!! @fatkid

Don't eat too many! LOL! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18