Korean Gochujang Chicken Wings ~ Crispy Spicy Sticky ~ PLUS VIDEO

in #food7 years ago

I have to confess that these have to be some of the best chicken wings I have ever eaten. They are crispy ~ crunchy ~ spicy ~ sticky and good. They are Korean Gochujang chicken wings.

wings8.jpg

The key to the spicy goodness is gochujang , hot pepper paste.

wings1.jpg

Crispy Crunchy SPICY Sticky Korean Chicken Wings ~ Gochujang Chicken Wings

INGREDIENTS:
2-3 pounds chicken wings
1 cup cornstarch
oil

Marinade:
4 cups buttermilk
1/2 cup hot sauce - I used Frank's
2 tsp. salt
2 tsp. black pepper
1 tbsp. garlic powder
1 tbsp. onion powder

Sauce:
1/4 cup soy sauce
1/3 cup Gochujang
1/3 cup honey
1 tbsp. rice vinegar
1 tsp. sesame oil
1/4 tsp. white pepper
1 tbsp. minced garlic
1 tbsp. minced ginger
Mix above ingredients in a saucepan on med high heat. Bring to a boil, reduce to simmer and cook 3-5 minutes until slightly thickened.

wings2.jpgwings5.jpg

Mix marinade ingredients together in a large bowl.
Add chicken and marinate for at least 2-4 hours, overnight is better.
Remove chicken and drain excess marinade.
Cover chicken pieces in cornstarch.
Fry in 375 degree F oil for 7-10 minutes or until done and golden brown. Remove and drain on wire rack.

wings3.jpg

In a large bowl add warm chicken wings, pour Korean sauce over chicken and gently toss.

wings4.jpg
wings6.jpg

Serving over a bed of shredded cabbage, topping with sesame seeds and green onions.
Enjoy. We did!

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME.

wings7.jpg


Donations and tips for TESS COOKS4U: https://www.paypal.me/TessCooks4u
Thank you so much for the support!


Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClcWrXNVItYUqoExg_Y86AA

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tesscooks4u

WEBSITE: http://tesscooks4u.blogspot.com

EMAIL: [email protected]


061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thank you.

Here is the video recipe for the Crispy Crunchy SPICY Sticky Korean Chicken Wings ~ Gochujang Chicken Wings

Sort:  

Love love love chicken wings !!! Big upvote from me :-) xx

Think I so want to make these!

Give them a try @artedellavita If you like spicy, you will love these chicken wings. Enjoy

I am a wimp! Ha ha but these look like I definitely need to try them!😛

LOL! @artedellavita They are good ....and addicting!

Oh I bet! Happy Wednesday⭐️

I really like this korean red pepper paste!! Now I have another recipe to try with it :) Thanks for sharing!!

It is good. Enjoy. Thanks so much.

Upvoted!
This looks really yummy and makes me hungry right now 😄

Yumm, these look so delicious Tess. I love that flavor combination you used for the sauce. I use those same ingredients quite a bit in a lot of my Asian style recipes. So good, I especially love Sesame Oil, I buy that stuff in Bulk lol.

Thanks so much @healthyrecipe If you follow me you will see I cook quite a lot of Asian cuisine. I am like you, I love all the flavors. Have a good day.

Yes Mam, been a long time follower on Youtube. :) Great stuff always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94