Yet Another Great Recipe of Hot Chicken Wings BBQ

in #food7 years ago (edited)

“I don’t mind hot and spicy. Actually find that appealing in a girl. And chicken wings.”
Julie James, About That Night

After my last post some of my friends told me that it was offensive from my part to make a post about pork BBQ, because their religion doesn’t allow them to eat pork. So, by this post I wanted to say that I’m sorry, hence a new recipe without pork: chicken wings in tomatoes with basil. Here is that case again, when a combination of tomatoes, mustard and herbs will be great not only for a great taste, but also for an outstanding look.

This is the third post of mine about grilling chicken wings. You will be able to find all the links to my previous posts below. This time it’s something different, because I’ve added lots of herbs and tomato paste.

Ingredients:

  • 2 kg chicken wings (that’s enough for some good company)

Marinade:

  • Tomato paste or tomatoes, half an onion grated, a clove of garlic minced and some sunflower oil;
  • Dried herbs: basil, parsley, coriander, peppers (you might want to add your favorite herbs).

Mix it all up in a bowl with the chicken wings.

To cook chicken wings easily I would recommend a bbq grill basket (don't forget to grease it with oil):

Put the basket over heat and watch it getting golden-brown, turning it over once in 3-5 minutes.

Get the wings out of the basket (be careful choosing the right side to open it), serve and ejoy!

BON APPETIT!


You might also like my previous food posts:

How To Make The Best Pork BBQ Skewers (PORK SHASHLYK ON STICKS)
How To Make A Perfect Fluffy Omelette
From Ukraine With Love: Pork Plov (RICE PILAF WITH PORK)
A Kind of Magic Every Man Can Do: Delicious Pancakes With Honey In The Morning
Crispy Skin Chicken With Country Style Potatoes (easy and incredibly tasty dish)
Steamed Dumplings With Strawberries (Original Recipe)
Mushrooms fried with onions (Easy cooking recipe)
How To Cook A Delicious Mushroom Soup (Step-By-Step Guide With Original Pictures)
How to cook delicious tuna steaks fast and easy (Friday night at home ideas)
Chicken wings BBQ with grilled mushrooms, vegetables and chilled wine (Quick and Easy)
Summertime chicken wings BBQ in soy sauce


If you liked my post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow and comment.
Cheers and have a great day!

Sincerely yours, @richman

Sort:  

Those look really great! Making me hungry actually.

I'm glad that my post made you hungry, then it's a good one ;D
Thank you for your comment!

Looks so amazing! I really like the basket, wish I had one. STEEM ON!

Thank you! I wish I would be a pro like you :D

those are kind words, but I think your work is amazing!

Appetizing)))

Indeed :D
Thank you!

i want it :D

I'm willing to change it for one of yours latte now :D

very hot chicken :)

love your menu too :D

Thank you for posting @richman.
These look really nice and the pictures are magazine perfect.

Since religion was brought up, one does hope you will not mind if one adds to the dialogue.
Christ has set us free from the law.
Religion is man by man's effort seeking the approbation of God.
Christianity is a relationship with God through His Son, Jesus Christ.
Faith alone in Christ alone for salvation.

As was stated on a blog yesterday...Stay and do not complain or leave and do not complain. Many opinions...many people....much tolerance required.

With that said...we thank you for turning lemons into lemonade with this post....looking forward to trying it. All the best to you and your family.

You always have so many wise thoughts!
I'm wondering why don't you put them into a big post?
Thank you for your comment and kind wishes. All the best to you too :D

Life is an elephant.....one bite at a time.)

Regarding your idea....@levycore has written a couple of posts recently with multiple past post pictures...inviting his readers to comment. Perhaps others have as well. It was just a thought sitting there and you have spurred further thinking on it. bleujay has so enjoyed many Steemit posts....it seems a good idea to repost in a different way. .

It is said General George Washington had a list of 100 principles that he had collected and studied for himself. Perhaps Steemians would find something of that nature interesting as well.

Thank you for your kind words and opportunity to express thought.

great post. like it.

Thank you!

@richman - darn it - that looks freaking delicious again!
stop it!
haha!

No way for me to stop!
New incredibly tasty recipe is coming soon.
Stay tuned :D

Hello ! My first time here, today I make the same food. But I use kitchen, preferably want on grill. Anyway awesome food. Thanks for share. Have nice day.

Thank you for your comment, Gaston!
Have a nice day :D

Looks incredible!!!Nices Post! Cheers

Thank you!
Cheers :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72