How To Make A Perfect Fluffy Omelette

in #food7 years ago (edited)

"When I'm hiring a cook for one of my restaurants, and I want to see what they can do, I usually ask them to make me an omelette."
― Bobby Flay

All weekdays from Monday until Friday I get up at 6 AM and I'm lucky if I go to bed at 11 PM. So, getting pretty much tired during the week I'm trying to compensate it being a little lazy on Saturdays. Usually it means sleeping much longer to power-up and cooking only something really easy, fast, and positive for a breakfast.

So, here it comes, super easy 10 minutes lovely dish just perfect for a great start of a day.


Perfect Lush Omelette with Pickled Cucumbers and Sweet Peppers

What is needed for a perfect omelette?

  • 5 eggs;
  • half a glass of milk;
  • salt to taste;
  • vegetable oil.

Crack eggs to a bowl, add milk, whisk with a fork and add salt to taste.
Preheat a pan with some oil and pour egg-milk mixture into.
Now goes the trick: to make it fluffy cover it right after pouring the mixture and turn heat to medium.
Your perfect lush omelette is ready in 10 minutes.

It's perfect with pickled vegetables.
So, if you haven't tried omelette with pickled cucumbers, tomatoes, or sweet peppers, I would really recommend to try it this way.

BON APPETIT!


You might also like my previous food posts:

From Ukraine With Love: Pork Plov (RICE PILAF WITH PORK)
A Kind of Magic Every Man Can Do: Delicious Pancakes With Honey In The Morning
Crispy Skin Chicken With Country Style Potatoes (easy and incredibly tasty dish)
Steamed Dumplings With Strawberries (Original Recipe)
Mushrooms fried with onions (Easy cooking recipe)
How To Cook A Delicious Mushroom Soup (Step-By-Step Guide With Original Pictures)
How to cook delicious tuna steaks fast and easy (Friday night at home ideas)
Chicken wings BBQ with grilled mushrooms, vegetables and chilled wine (Quick and Easy)
Summertime chicken wings BBQ in soy sauce


If you liked my post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow and comment.
Cheers and have a great day!

Sincerely yours @richman

Sort:  

I do love a nice omelette :)

Me too, thank you!

I needed this, I make omeletes, but they don't usually come out all that great lol

Really? I thought it's like the easiest... Some cook it with little soda+vinegar to make it even more fluffy or add flour, but I really prefer it as simple as above.
Thank you for your comment!

Thank you for posting @richman. Greetings to you and your family including @richkid and hairy monster. Your mushroom and onion recipe is already a favorite...looking forward to trying this recipe as well. All the best. Cheers

Thank you! All the best and bon appetit :D
Chees!

Sorry I missed this, @richman. Omelettes have always turned into scrambled eggs when I try. Thank you!

You haven't missed this, as far as I can see :D
Try scrambled eggs with tomatoes too, can be very tasty!
Thank you for your comment!

Just before finish dash a bit of water under that cover and super fluff it.

Thank you for this tip! Might make it even more fluffy, gonna try it next weekend :D
Cheers!

Yep, it is indeed :D
Thank you and bon appetit!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00