Chicken wings BBQ with grilled mushrooms, vegetables and chilled wine (Quick and Easy)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Many people are telling me that they can’t cook. ‘I can’t cook at all,’ tells me my colleague desperately. ‘My boyfriend cooks, we buy something ready to eat or just eat out’. While it sounds like a nonsense to me that someone can’t cook eggs or make spaghetti with parmesan (next time recipe), sometimes I must admit that people just overestimate their cooking abilities trying to cook some complex dishes. Therefore, I would propose to start with something easy, if you don’t yet feel comfortable cooking.

So, this time I will tell you about my quick and easy recipe of grilled chicken wings accompanied with mushrooms and vegetables (And don’t tell me it’s too difficult, it’s just about heating meat and vegetables until these are done!).

First, don’t forget to put a bottle of wine (or whatever drink you prefer this time of the year) into the fridge or then you will be desperately looking for ice!

You will need:

  • fireplace/grill/electric grill/grill plate (virtually anything where grilling can be done, use oven as the last resort);
  • chicken wings whatever amount you feel necessary;
  • some onions (I used 3 pieces for 1.5 kilos of chicken (3 lbs approx);
  • salt (tablespoon) and some pepper;
  • virgin olive oil (or sunflower oil);
  • fresh champignons, the bigger the better and preferrably brown ones (a kilo or 2 (1-2 lbs);
  • cabbages and eggplants (abergines).

Grate onions (chill the onions beforehand and do it fast in ventilated place to avoid tears) and mix with chicken wings (you may add some oil, a tablespoon or so).

When marinated in onion juice chicken wings are just guaranteed to have a great smell and taste not mentioning crispy skin! You may want to add some pepper and salt of course.

Here is how it looks with grated onions:

Next take mushrooms, cabbages and eggplants. Slice cabbages and eggplants lengthwise, put into some bowl, pour oil (some 3-5 table spoons approx) over them and mix. You may want to add some Italian spices, but it’s not necessary.

Seems like everything is ready for cooking now!

Place wings and then vegetables and mushrooms onto a grill grid (if your grill place allows cook them both) and don’t forget to turn them over as often as possible.
So here is how it may look if you did everything correctly:

And here goes vegetables and mushrooms dish (I had some special cheese grilled also):

Serve with you favorite sauce and enjoy!

And don’t forget to upvote and comment!
Want some more recipes? Follow me!
Thank you!

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of campfire cooking.

Great! Then next post about bbq again :D

Can I comeover? Im bringing the wine!

Sure you are welcome!

This stuff looks amazing!

Looks delicious. I will be watching for more of your recipes!

Thanks! I will be posting some more.

looks so delicious, shrooms are good for the soul of man!

lol these are champignons, but taste good!

I really like to meet you and test your cooking skills. This looks really delicious.

You are welcome @hagie! I would make some pork bbq too ;-)

Man you are making me want some chicken wings right now! That looks so delicious.

Grilled cabbages and champignons are fantastic too, believe me ;-)

Wow, the last picture is awesome! Keep posting!

Thank you! I will for sure ;-)

Those would be great with a good bottle of hot sauce and some cold beer!

This is exactly how I had these, wine was for my wife, actually! But then after I was too busy to take a picture :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64