A Kind of Magic Every Man Can Do: Delicious Pancakes With Honey In The Morning

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Women always try to see the one good part of The Weird Guy because the dating landscape is so bleak. Women will say, 'He's very odd, but he likes to cook. He's creepy, but he makes good pancakes!'

Zoe Lister-Jones | From brainyquote.com



Being a big fan of @gringalicious talent (Hola, mi amiga!), I was pretty much inspired by her wonderful post on pancakes to make this very post of mine. Check out the links and you will surely tell me that it’s nearly impossible to compete, so now I can only hope you will like my pancakes post too ;-)

So, here we boldly go and cook some wonderful breakfast for the whole family.

Ingredients:

1 glass of kefir (sour milk);
1 glass of flour
1 egg;
2 tablespoons of sugar;
½ teaspoon of salt;
½ teaspoon of baking soda;
2-3 tablespoons of olive (or sunflower) oil;
Some good amount of sour cream and
1 ton of honey.

(Double-triple the amounts for a big family!)

Put in a bowl and mix well an egg, sugar and kefir. Add salt and oil and mix again.
In a separate bowl mix baking soda with flour and join all together. Mix thoroughly the mass until all lumps gone.

Slightly grease a dry griddle with some oil and preheat it with a medium heat. Put the mass you have on a griddle to form those beautiful pancakes.

When they become golden flip them over and cook for some more 3-4 minutes.




When ready get them out and add sour cream to taste as well as a ton of honey.

Enjoy your morning with the family!





You might also like my previous food posts:

Crispy Skin Chicken With Country Style Potatoes (easy and incredibly tasty dish)
Steamed Dumplings With Strawberries (Original Recipe)
Mushrooms fried with onions (Easy cooking recipe)
How To Cook A Delicious Mushroom Soup (Step-By-Step Guide With Original Pictures)
How to cook delicious tuna steaks fast and easy (Friday night at home ideas)
Chicken wings BBQ with grilled mushrooms, vegetables and chilled wine (Quick and Easy)
Summertime chicken wings BBQ in soy sauce


If you liked my post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow and comment.
Would also appreciate sharing some love with @gringalicious – her food shoots and recipes are incredibly awesome! Cheers and have a great day!

Sincerely yours, @richman

Sort:  

By the blessing of the gods I've discovered this post right before I was about to start on my breakfast! Thanks for sharing @richman. I'm forever grateful :D

Me grateful for you comment too :D
Cheers!

Looks delicious, could eat these now :)

Glad you liked it!
Bon appetit ;D

These are the best pancakes in the world

These look good. I've never tried sour cream and honey on pancakes before. I normally just do butter and powdered sugar.

Believe me, sour cream and honey with the pancakes is a winning combination! Yammy-yammy :D

awesome photos. Nice post.

Thank you! Stay tuned ;D

Bless this post, always struggle to make some food to eat in the morning.

Lol I never struggle if I have at least eggs in the fridge :D
Could you please bless my whole blog? I have a dozen more of great recipes!

I love it! I really like the american style pancakes too. I just posted a pancake recipe myself, the german style :)

Thank you! Just cheked your blog, that's an awesome idea about the shaker!

Thank you :D
Cheers!

You mean you haven't tried pancakes with honey?
Then you definitely have to try it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63