Dining Out - Madame Nhu

in #food7 years ago

Madame Nhu

2017-11-16 17.00.05.jpg
A nice clean storefront, with a menu that I managed to read ok, but can understand if others couldn't.

As often is the case, I'm looking for a place to eat on my way to Thursday night gaming, and I'll wander through the Galleries food court from time to time. I've seen this little place in the corner, just as you enter, but often I've walked past because I like to look at more than 1 option before deciding on something.

Well, I eventually didn't wander past it and decided that I really felt like getting some Vietnamese. As is often the case for me, that landed me with choosing a bowl of pho, as I really do love it. Super filling and mostly liquid, so not really going to be too fattening for me either.

2017-11-16 17.02.59.jpg
Filled to the brim is certainly something I'm used to with pho. And then there's the additions to put in it!

This time around I ordered their Spicy Dac Biet Beef, which contains 3 styles of beef (Brisket, Steak, Ball) and was quite delicious. The broth, before putting any additions into it was very good, and even after just stirring in the toppings that came in the bowl, including that lovely pile of red spicy chilli paste, it was very well balanced and could have been left without any of the other extras.

2017-11-16 17.06.05.jpg
Meaty Beefy Balls

I do however like my Vietnamese mint, and fresh chillies, so in the end I added pretty much all the additional ingredients into the bowl. The broth was fabulous still and seemed to maintain a good balance regardless of what was thrown at it from the provided items.

2017-11-16 17.05.40.jpg
I'm still pretty terrible at a noodle pull, but this is also left handed...

And as good as this soup was, and as much as I don't like failing to finish things, this was once again a bowl of pho that defeated me, though only just...

2017-11-16 17.33.47.jpg
So close, but so much liquid. Just not possible to fit it all in

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

La Bufala
Mr Crackles
Pho Saigon
Gelato Messina and Pizza Design Co
Barista and Cook
Hurstville double feature
Sushi 07
Longrain
Gang Thai, Bar Ume
Little Momo, Two Tales Cafe, The Pie Tin

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Sort:  

Pho is yummy XD I usually end up with vegetarian. May have had one with chicken in it before but can't remember. Your food photography seems to be getting a lot better :)

goatsig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ratticus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42