I won 8 Contests since I joined Steemit...I'm here for only 70days now

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemit friends from all the corner of the world!

Welcome back to @progressivechef's blog! I really hope everyone is doing great and having a great week so far!

I am writting with such a great happiness today as i just learned that I won a new prize from another contest! This is the 3rd prize that i am winning this week, Wow! How i'm glad that my work is being appreciated by so many steemians!

Thanks so much for the great support!

As per https://steemd.com/@progressivechef , today it's my 70th day here on Steemit! So let me share with you, all the contest that i've managed to get a prize since I joined!

When I just joined Steemit in mid June, this was the first contest that I tried my luck in! It was for the very famous Steemitphotochallenge #44!

It was my first ever prize won in a contest here! Thanks so much @jamtaylor and @gringalicious for choosing me to be amongst the winners! I won a honorable mention with the photo I sent which was a Fish monochrome, brocoli, zuchinni, gombos, bok choy and green peas

Fish monochrome, brocoli, zuchinni, gombos, bok choy and green peas_01.JPG
You can check the winners announcement post here : Steemitphotochallenge #44

One week later, I finally discovered the amazing contest steemitculinarychallenge, oh yes it really takes time to find your mark here on steemit, especially when you are new!
Thanks so much @woman-onthe-wing for running such a great contest!

For my very first participation in SCC #33, i won the most creative entry with my Alien Berries and crispy kunafa with honey and yoghurt

U5dsq9aptnfwN4Kw6FCvDLAx4FrWWMn_1680x8400.jpg
Discover the recipe here!

In the SCC #34, I won the 3rd prize for my smoothie creation made with some unusual ingredients!

U5drJTafPL4yk2KdnDw8hxNPuZTNF4e_1680x8400.jpg
You can check the recipe here!

In July I entered a new contest in which you are rewarded with whaleshares and I won in both time that I participated. Unfortunately this contest is no more running!

First prize for my lovely creation with i named Fuzzylicious Steemed Chicken Wings!!! as it was made especially for @officialfuzzy!

DQmfGbt96r25yCvLmC9Chu6htLP99EH4tDFPeqgCMDYuh6F_1680x8400.jpg
Click here for this chicken wings recipe!

And again first prize for my second participation! I made a local traditional food named Salted Fish Rougaille

DQmSAZ6Uu8qA1ERrg94zP4s2WhfURrwYsNnFib1gY65NKFL_1680x8400.jpg
Salted fish rougaille recipe here!

Some days later, for the steemitculinarychallenge #37, i got the 2nd price for this Tomato and zucchini sandwich with minted yoghurt for kids!

U5dtvCf3DaU9a2MCDpUTVJfF2SUR2S4_1680x8400.jpg
Try it here!

Then yesterday I learned that I won 2 prizes again the the steemitculinarychallenge #38! The most creative one and a 3rd place award! The dish was a vegan one with the name of : Vegan2.0!!

U5drkjab92dPwwj7mHpdHiWP3Qvg5En_1680x8400.jpg

U5dswpz93RKPBuyDksALr4pvQh3JT97_1680x8400.jpg
Find this lovely dish here!

And finally today, just now i read from @jaybird that I have been selected as the winner of the recently launched steemitsanwichcontest.

I won it with my Pineapple Open Sandwich with Caramelized and Fresh Fruits

DSC_0115.JPG
Announcement post here

So in my 70 days here I won a total of 8 differet prizes, which i really think is quite a good achievement!

I have written this post to let you guys know that on Steemit you can also make some nice returns with all the different contest that are organized! Just give it a try, it does not cost anything anyway!

Would you be interested in joining my forthcoming cooking contest Steemit Iron Chef!?
Don't worry I will not be a participant in it!

Please do show your interest and check @steemit-ironchef blog for more info and let me know if you would be interested!
Check out the Steemit Iron Chef contest announcement post on below link:
https://steemit.com/steemitironchef/@progressivechef/announcing-steemit-iron-chef-contest-launching-soon

Thank you so much!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Wow that's fantastic experiences that can l follow do. Thank for you shering mr @progressivechef

Thank you so much @rizkisuryadi! Please enjoy your time here!
@progressivechef

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Congrats on winning the contests! Looks like some great dishes you served up there :)

Hello @adventureevryday! Thanks so much for stopping by! Oh yes I'm such a passionate for food and just love creating new surpring dishes each and everytime!

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congrats @progressivechef! You really doing good work here! :)

Thank you so much @babettxx! I've seen you cook great food too, it would be great if you can join the steemit iron chef too and make us discover some nice food from your country!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Kudos man...kip de fire burnin

Thanks for stopping by @pobi!
Really appreciate your comments!
@progressivechef

That a boy! Congrats you food maniac ;)

Thanks a lot you manwich maniac!Lol!

Congratulations @progressivechef! Your food looks amazing, I'm so happy for you!

Hello @pjprivett! What a nice comment from you!
Thanks for the support!

Congratulation!! I loved the post you made for the Vegan Culinary Challenge! Did you see @heart-to-heart's VeganWednesday? I would love to see some more beautiful creative recipes for vegans :)

Thanks so much @rieki, really appreciate that you enjoyed my dish!
Yes I've seen the post of @heart-to-heart, and i will surely join very soon, and trust me i'll give you guys some surprising vegan recipes soon!
Stay tuned for them!
@progressivechef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43