STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #38 : Vegan2.0 !!!

DSC_0163.JPG

Hello beautiful people of the lovely world of Steemit!

Today's post is my entry for the Steemit Culinary Challenge week 38!
For this week's theme, Vegan Dishes from Around The Globe, I really wanted to bring Vegan food to another level by using mainly vegetables you will find quite easily in my country!

I head titled my dish as Vegan2.0 for that reason and want to show the world that we can have amazing plate in vegan cuisine too!

So let's check out the recipe, which by the way will be a long one!
I really refined this plate to the extreme!
I will breakdown the recipe step by step for you guys to better understand it!

Moringa cannelloni, roasted pumkin with pistachio and vegetables cream with mild spices

DSC_0119.JPG

To make the cannelloni, you will need the following :

Moringa leaves
Diced tomatoes
Finely chopped onions
Olive oil
Sliced carrots
Sliced zucchini
Finely chopped garlic
Salt and pepper to taste

DSC_0066.JPG

In a pan, heat the olive oil and add the onion and garlic! Let it sweat!
Then add the moringa leaves , season with salt and pepper.
It cooks really very quick, lastly add the chopped tomatoes and take out from fire.
The leaves need to still be lively!

DSC_0073.JPG

In the meantime, season the slices of carrots and zucchini with salt, pepper and olive oil!
Put in oven for 2 minutes at 170 degrees, just time for them to be soft to roll.

DSC_0069.JPG

Once these 2 steps are over, it's time to roll the cannelloni!
Alternate carrots and zucchini slices to make the rolling sheet and
put the stewed moringa on top!
Use a plastic film to help you out to have a regular form.

DSC_0075.JPG

This is the rolled cannelloni!

DSC_0081.JPG

Next step is the roasted pumpkin and you will need the following :

Pumpkin cut small cubes
Crushed pistachio
Olive oil
Star anis
Coriander seeds
Salt

DSC_0083.JPG

Heat little oil in a pan and add the coriander seeds and star anis!
The smell will be just amazing!
Add the pumpkin cubes and let it roast on all sides. It must be cooked al dente!!
Lastly sprinkle the pistachio and remove from fire.

DSC_0098.JPG

The next step of the recipe is to make the vegetables cream and I used all the bits and pieces of vegetables that were left while cutting for the above preparations!

Just put all in a pan, add some curcuma powder, cumin powder, salt, pepper and olive oil!
Let it cook till tender and blend to have a very flavorful cream!
Add little water if too thick!

DSC_0102.JPG

And finally the last prep for my recipe!
I marinated tender leaves of christophinia in lemon juice, olive oil, ginger and salt for some minutes!
They will stay crunchy and very refreshing to add to the final plate!

DSC_0105.JPG

So here we are with all the preparations ready!
Just need to assemble them all in a world class presentation!
I added some cucumber slices, cappucine and mustard flowers too! Just to bring some more elegance to the dish!

DSC_0111.JPG

I started by putting the cream first on the plate!

DSC_0113.JPG

Then carefully i dressed the moringa cannelloni just on top of the cream!

DSC_0114.JPG

I delicately put the rest of the prepared ingredients and the result was really very satisfying!

DSC_0176.JPG

Here you go a shot with the tag!

DSC_0125.JPG

And a last one for today!
Enjoy it!

DSC_0182.JPG

This dish is really one of the best Vegan dish I've ever done! The health benefits of all the ingredients put into it is just amazing!
Especially the moringa leaves!
Taste-wise, it was indeed very delicious with lovely flavours and the spices just brought a nice kick to it!
I enjoyed this for lunch yesterday with some bread on the side!

I hope you enjoyed this new creation of mine and will try it soon!

By following me you will discover more and more surprising recipes!

Please do comment below if you want some more info!

Should you like the post, kindly upvote and resteem!

Till the next one!
Byebye!!!

@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

The culinary is very delicious, the taste must be delicious, the appeal to taste your cooking directly, it seems your cuisine has a very healthy protein sember, from the recipes you provide I want to try to make it to serve my family, thank you info posting to the steemit,

@maulianda

Hello @maulianda! Thank you so much for enjoying my post, yes please do try it and i am sure everyone will enjoy it!
Stay tuned for more to come soon!

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond

I am speechless, this is fabulous @progressivechef ........it really shows how skillful you are. Besides how beautiful it is, I can tell it is super delicious and very healthy too. Wish you best of luck , upv & rsd 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

OMG! What a lovely compliment from you! Wow! I'm really very happy that you've enjoyed the dish I created for the Vegans of the whole steemit world!

It's my pleasure @progressivechef you are very talented and I hope you will create more vegan dishes. If you do in the future, please let me know. I will always come and get it 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond1

Amazing presentation @progressivechef!!!
Best of luck in the challenge!

Thanks so much for checking the post @awesome-seven! Really glad that you liked the presentation!
Cheers
@progressivechef

WOW!!! Such a pitty to eat this dish...cause it really looks so beautiful!!! (clapping overhere!) You got my vote!

I made my level best to make this dish look really very beautiful, i put lots of love and passion in it!
I'm so happy you enjoyed it!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

I can see it that you've put a lot of love, energy and attention in it....bravo!

Hmmm always with a lot of love @divaliciouss, that's the most important ingredient!

Stunning my friend! Looks incredible!

Thanks so much my friend! I really appreciate that you stopped by!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Pleasure! The moringa looks so interesting

WOW!! This is a stunningly beautiful and colourful dish!! And I'm sure it tastes super yummy as well! Such a strong contender this one is!!

It is always a pleasure for me to participate in culinary contest and enjoy a little bit! It is also a way to show case a little bit my passion for food!
I am so happy that @foodie.warrior approves it!
Cheers
@progressivechef

That's crazy how you make it look this good

Thanks so much @saiku for enjoying my new creation!
Have a lovely day ahead!
@progressivechef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46