Recipe | POTATOES WITH CHEESE, THYME AND BUTTER

in #food7 years ago


Good morning, my friends!


Today my morning started with pleasant thoughts about a delicious breakfast and I thought that I need to cook something not ordinary and yet simple and delicious at the same time.



I love potatoes from my childhood and often cook it for my family. I like to boil potatoes and fry in vegetable oil. Today I decided to prepare a slightly different way of cooking potatoes.



I baked potatoes in the oven with thyme in butter and sprinkled everything with cheese.



In the end, it turned out to be just an amazing dish of potatoes. I never thought that only a few ingredients can be so perfectly combined together and create a whole dish that is also perfect for breakfast.



Potatoes with cheese and butter are very juicy and soft. When you cut the potatoes with a fork, it crumbles into many small pieces and it's so nice ...



Seasonings also do real miracles with the taste of potatoes. I added a few sprigs of thyme to the potatoes and red pepper.



The potato turned out to be very fragrant and slightly spicy in combination with cheese and butter and this is something really stunning!



Friends, I think it's a great idea to cook such potatoes for breakfast or as a side dish to the main course for dinner.




Enjoy the taste!



Recipe

Ingredients:

Potatoes - 5-6 pieces.

Cheese - 80 g

Thyme - 6-7 branches

Red pepper - 1 tsp.

Butter - 85 g

Salt - to taste


Preparation:


1. Rinse the potatoes under running water. Peel potatoes from the peel and cut into medium circles.

2. Put the potatoes in a roasting dish and add to the potato slices of butter.

3. Salt the potatoes and add the red pepper.

4. Sprinkle the potatoes with cheese and put a sprig of thyme.

5. Bake the potatoes at a temperature of 180 degrees 45-50 minutes until the potatoes are soft.



Also do not forget to see a selection of some of my recipes:

1. WAFFLES FOR BREAKFAST
2. ORANGE PIE
3. VANILLA PANCAKES WITH HONEY
4. PRETZELS IN SUGAR
5. CHOCOLATE COOKIES WITH BLUEBERRY JAM

And also you can see my passion for photography of food and plants:
1. BRIGHT PHYSALIS
2. BRIGHT GRAPEFRUIT AND MANDARIN
3. BRIGHT FLOWERS
4. COOKIES WITH VANILLA CREAM
5. PINK ROSES

And of course I also want to show you some of my recent photography of traveling to nature:
1. WINTER BEAUTY
2. WINTER FOREST
3. DRY FLOWERS
4. GOLDEN PLANTS
5. FROZEN FOREST

Bon Appetit!


Sort:  

This is a great potato recipe! I LOVE potato dishes. They are so filling and delicious. If I make this I will add 3-5 times the red pepper! I am a huge fan of spicy food!
😉👍

Thank you very much for the comment, I'm glad that you liked my recipe! :-))

So beautiful potatoes cheese,i like,the amazing your post,fantastic friend,delicious.

Thank you so much;)

Thanks you welcome friend,@milaoz upvote @alancobra,i am support you.

Yummy! Those potatoes look amazing! :) Thanks for posting! I always love a good potato dish.

Thank you very much for your comment, I'm happy :)

You are so very welcome! :) Glad you are happy! :)

keep it up man

This is so delicious i will try mine too thanks for the sharing.https://steemit.com/bestwaytostartyourday/@onasani/the-best-way-to-start-your-day

Wow this is amazing food thanks for sharing

I don't really like cheese, may I change cheese with others?

Yes of course you can choose any cheese that only you like! :-)

hello @ milaoz ...! the morning food should be eaten, if only do not eat breakfast, eat our body weak and become sick, in my hometown potato fans and I ever make, because there is a potato plantation land run by my father, have you talked to steak know krispi, here's the krispi recipe from me, search this kind of your potato dish,

Ingredients

4 pieces of small tofu
3 tbsp of rice flour
1 tablespoon kanjigaram flour and taste flavor sufficiently

How to make

  1. Mix all ingredients of flour, give salt and taste flavor sufficiently.
  2. Wash tofu and cut lengthwise, baluri with flour mixture.
  3. Heat oil, fry tofu until browned.
  4. Sticks know to match chile sauce or ketchup

! [image] ()

Thanks for the new recipe! :-)

breakfast with potato recipe tastes good is not it?
hi @milaoz your recipe i am very tasting, i see your recipe and i try it, i also often make potato food, yesterday morning i make Chicken Fried Potato
the recipe is
Ingredients
3 tablespoon granulated sugar 1 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon cornstarch 2 tablespoons flour 3 cloves garlic, digeprek Ingredients
Sprinkle oregano powder salt to taste

How to make

  1. Boil water until boiling.
    Enter sugar, salt, and garlic.
  2. Put pieces of potatoes, boil around
    5 minutes. Lift and drain.
  3. Keep the potatoes in the refrigerator for about 15 minutes.
  4. Sprinkle the potatoes with flour.
  5. Store the potatoes in the freezer until frozen (about 2 hours).
  6. Heat oil, half-cooked fry potatoes. Lift and drain. Let it cool.
  7. Heat the oil again, reduce the heat, fry the previously drained potatoes.
  8. Lift and sprinkle with oregano powder and salt to taste.
    Serve with favorite sauce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50