@maninayton - How Is The Chilli Oil Coming On I Hear You Cry.....

in #food7 years ago

After being inspired by an article done by @semillas about how to make chilli oil I did a post about nine days ago(here) which showed my first attempt to make some.

Oil

Well, the oil is colouring up nicely after some daily shaking to keep it well mixed. I have resisted the urge to have a taste as I don't want to expose it to the air too much. I will continue like this for another week or so and then filter it to remove the chilli pieces.

If you like chilli and have a glut from your garden (as I did) then this is an ideal way to use some of them up.

Divider

I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me (I will reciprocate). Some of my posts are about mental health issues while others cover a wide range of subjects. For a taster of my musings please follow these links:-

The Harrogate Spring Flower Show - Part 1 of 2

The Harrogate Spring Flower Show - Part 2 of 2

Birds in my garden

My descent into depression - Part 1 of 2

Descent into depression - Part 2 of 2

Wild Orchids

I wage biological warfare in my greenhouse

A local landmark created by a giant....well maybe.

Space Debris - Part 1 - The Problem

More about Space Debris - Part 2 - The Effects

Why you shouldn't blow up a satellite. Space debris Part 3

A Dome For All Seasons - Part 1

A Dome For All Seasons - Part 2 - The saga continues.....

Early flyers on Filey beach.

How too much news may not be good for us

How dogs can help us

Another one on how dogs can help us

Divider

Until next time - take care of yourselves....

Sort:  

What kind of oil did you use?

Hi @blockunchained. It was some cheap olive oil bought from our local supermarket. I didn't want to fork out too much on really good quality oil and then have a disaster so I tried it this way first. @semillas do say not to use virgin olive oil as the stronger flavour can distract from the chilli kick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46