@maninayton Visits The Harrogate Spring Flower Show - Part 2 of 2

in #gardening-trail7 years ago (edited)

Continuing on from part 1 of our visit to the Harrogate Spring Flower Show (here) we next had a look at some of the outdoor stalls.

Outside

As well as visiting the stalls we also had the opportunity to view the show gardens.

Although not renowned for its show gardens the Harrogate show provides a good place for budding designers to showcase their talents.

Show1

Show2

Show3
This was the overall winner.

Show4
Another view of the winner

Show5
Some were just way over the top! Still brilliant though.

It was becoming chilly so we dived back into the main hall. A good excuse to buy some goodies (although Mrs @maninayton doesn't need much of an excuse!).

Grass

This little beauty caught my eye. I had to have one of those. The one I could afford to purchase was about a twentieth the size of this one and would take about two years or so to get this big. Patience is the gardener's friend.

Stall

Some of the stands were amazing considering they were all built a few days prior to the show.

The Harrogate Spring Flower show has become a regular jaunt for my wife and I. It helps us to reignite our passion for gardening after the long winter months.

Later this year we are hoping to pay a visit to a few more shows up and down the country. I'll hopefully be able to post about our garden show exploits as they unfold.


I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me (I will reciprocate). Some of my posts are about mental health issues while others cover a wide range of subjects. For a taster of my musings please follow these links:-

The Harrogate Spring Flower Show - Part 1)

Birds in my garden

My descent into depression - Part 1 of 2

Descent into depression - Part 2 of 2

Wild Orchids

I wage biological warfare in my greenhouse

A local landmark created by a giant....well maybe.

Space Debris - Part 1 - The Problem

More about Space Debris - Part 2 - The Effects

Why you shouldn't blow up a satellite. Space debris Part 3

A Dome For All Seasons - Part 1

A Dome For All Seasons - Part 2 - The saga continues.....

Early flyers on Filey beach.

How too much news may not be good for us

How dogs can help us

Another one on how dogs can help us

Divider

Until next time - take care of yourselves....

Sort:  

Amazing, what a good fair, thank you very much dear friend @maninayton for sharing these beautiful pictures, congratulations on the excellent captures

Thank you for your kind comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92