Strawberries, Nuts and Cream Overnight Oats

in #food6 years ago

I've finally jumped on the overnight oats bandwagon in the form of this, featuring strawberries, almond milk, yogurt and pecans.

Ingredients:

1.5 c oats, raw
2 c almond milk
1/2 c water
1/2 c yogurt
sliced strawberries
honey and maple syrup to taste
handful chopped pecans

Combine everything but the syrup and pecans and a little of the strawberries into a sealed container, keep in the fridge overnight. Strain out extra liquid and serve in the morning, topped with the sweeteners, berries and pecans.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kitchen Hack: Food Processor Ground Meat
Huitlacoche Corn Smut, Bacon and Provolone Burger
Basic Crepes Recipe (Revised in Method)

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Ducking Around: Help Me Name my New Pecking Duck
5000 Followers on Steemit! Thank You!
Jungle Shots: Voluntaryist Butterfly Comes to Visit

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this quick and easy breakfast recipe. I haven't yet joined the overnight oats bandwagon but I intend to soon and I'll be sure to try your recipe when I do. Keep up the great work.

It was super tasty, I had it again today.

Those pecans look like brain matter :D

I think that's part of people's logic for calling them brain food...that and the good fats.

It looks really delicious!
thumb03.jpg

Looks great @lily-da-vine! It has been a while since I last made overnight oats but this may have inspired me!

Very....very attractive ........Strawberries is a different fruit, it has several health and nutritional benefits.strawberries also contain iron, copper, magnesium, phosphorus, vitamin B6, vitamin K and vitamin E. Bottom line: Strawberries are a good source of vitamin C, manganese, folate (B9) and potassium, and contain small amounts of several other vitamins and minerals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64