Kitchen Hack: Food Processor Ground Meat

in #food6 years ago

This is a simple hack for anyone who uses ground beef. I honestly don't like the quality of the stuff from the store and have recently found that I prefer just buying the meat in hunks or pieces to cut and grind down myself. All you need is a food processor to do it.

All I do is chop the meat into cubes and put it into the processor. Pulse it until it looks like the photos. I find the stuff I grind up at home is better in color and flavor and it's cheaper because I don't have to pay them to grind it.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Huitlacoche Corn Smut, Bacon and Provolone Burger
Basic Crepes Recipe (Revised in Method)
Mandarin, Almond and Goat Cheese Breakfast Salad

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: End of a Busy Day
5 Lessons Learned While Learning to Crochet
Acapulco Sunsets: Late Night Thoughts on Change

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Hi @lily-da-vine - great post - pop in to have a look at our little contest @cookwithus - we'd love to see your entries - and you only need a proof photo the first time you enter

Hey thanks for the heads up, I'll look into it!

seems very good when fried ground beef is very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50