Mandarin, Almond and Goat Cheese Breakfast Salad

in #food6 years ago

I'm not normally known for salads so the fact that I've been making so many recently without even being asked to is weird even to me.

This one's a breakfast salad, with mandarin orange pieces because I love them. I don't remember for sure everything that went in but I'll make a list of what I do remember. These salads change each time based on what I have and what time of day it is.

It's not super popular yet but there is plenty of availability of labeled organic produce, that mix was purchased at Walmart. At least in Acapulco, Walmart and Sams Club have the best organic options.

Kale Mix
Regular Salad Mix
Slivered Almonds
Fried Onions
Charcoal Goat Cheese
Nutritional Yeast
Balsamic Vinegar
Garlic Powder
Salt
Pepper
Avocado Oil
Mandarin Orange Pieces
Bacon

For anyone wondering the reason salads have not really been my thing is that vegetables have never really been my thing. Honestly until recently eating salads often gave me a stomach ache as my body was so not used to processing vegetable matter. It's been a long several years of slowly trying to change my diet and I'm just now starting to actually enjoy healthier foods like I should.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Beef Pesto, Olive and Goat Cheese Salad
Smores Gluten Free Goat Cheese Cheesecakes
Homemade Marshmallows Recipe

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Back on the Torch! Cobalt Blue Glass Pipe Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunsets: Start of a Nice One 1
Living in the Clouds: Acapulco Swallowed by a Mist!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

What, delight, thank you for sharing, I'm going to put this recipe into practice and I'll tell you how, I'm staying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47