Goat Cheese Lasanga

in #food6 years ago

It's very common for me to look at dishes and think, why not goat cheese? I love lasagna but honestly don't process ricotta cheese well. I've been planning on doing this for months and I finally did, with stellar results. The dark edged white blob is additional goat cheese, of the ashed variety.

It started with a sauce which started with chopped onion, garlic and home ground beef. Saute until browned, add tomato sauce and the following spices: basil, garlic powder, salt, pepper, oregano.

I pre-boiled the noodles for 10 minutes and used natural goat cheese instead of rictotta. I broke it up, let it soften to room temperature and added things like: garlic powder, basil, salt and pepper to it.

I layered everything including layers of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. I put like ten green olives in the middle of the thing which was amazing.

Baked for 40 minutes at 350, topped with more goat cheese and it was awesome. Stoked on the leftovers.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Turtle Brownie Cups
From Crap to Salads: The Journey of Diet Change
Big Fat Chocolate Chip Cookies

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Craft Adventures: Change Purse Crochet Tutorial
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 3
Acapulco Sunsets: Not Ready for the Coming Wet Season

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Lasagna is one of my favorite dishes. Haven't tried goat cheese on top of it though. Will have to try that!

@lily-da-vine

Put goat cheese in it too, as described!

I love goat cheese, it has such a distinct texture and flavor. I'm sure this tasted amazing!

Goat cheese is the best cheese for a lot of things.

Got me hungry now. Looks like a tasty recipe too so I’ll have to try it out soon. Where do you get the ashed goat cheese?

Just about every store here. If you can find activated charcoal and natural goat cheese you can make it yourself...just roll the log in a plate of the ash until coated and there you go. :)

Never had the chance to try it yet, on my to-do list now.

It's Delicious. Looking great with a special arrangement.

Nice I love Goat Cheese

Delish. I would love to try this at some stage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48