Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Wads

in #food6 years ago

I've had more failures than successes recently in most regards of life and gluten free cooking has been no exception. I've had plenty of time, materials and attempts and most of them were honestly sub par. There are some sketchy gluten free alternatives that I'm not so sure are better for you long term than the original when properly treated. My adventures will show but today I had one gluten free success, so good I had to share it with you while I can still taste it.

Chocolate chip cookies are a staple for me. It was one of the first baking recipes I memorized in general and I've recently wanted to figure out a gluten free option that somewhat fills the craving. These ended up not so much as the conventional cookie but as something different and in some ways better.

1 c almond flour
1 c coconut flour
3/4 c Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Mix
1 t baking soda
3/4 c butter, softened
1 c white sugar
1/2 c brown sugar
1 t vanilla
1 egg
4 T honey
2 c chocolate chips

  1. Cream the butter, sugars and honey together.
  2. Add the vanilla and egg
  3. Add the flours and baking powder.
  4. Fold in the chocolate chips.
  5. Using your hands pack the dough into tight balls like a snowball.
  6. Bake at 350 for 15 minutes or until just golden. They will stay nearly the same shape.

I'm not very good at gluten free but stumbled upon something super tasty with these gobs. Try them and tell me what you think!

You could likely use a variety of blends of flours, so this doesn't have to have the types I have listed just similar textured ones.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Pizza Dough Cinnamon Twists
Natural Health: 5 Elements Super Nutrient Bee Product Blend
Adventures into Mexican Markets: Super Naturisa Health Food Stores

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 3
Farm Update: Gardening After the Rain
Living in the Clouds: Return of the Clouds 2

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93