Pizza Dough Cinnamon Twists

in #food6 years ago

Now pizza dough isn't just for pizza. When the sweet tooth struck today I had pizza dough ready and made these to satisfy the craving. My pizza dough is fermented for many hours so it's a bit better on the gut than most gluten products, making it only the slightest bit better for you.

I just rolled out a pizza worth of dough and covered it in melted butter and a cinnamon sugar mixture. Then I folded it in half, gently rolled it flatter and covered it again. I did this once more, then rolled it up into a roll and cut slices off of it. Some I twisted, others I left the same.

Bake in the oven at 400 d c for about 10 minutes and serve with a simple icing. I made one by combining powdered sugar, milk and vanilla.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Mountain Top Pizza Party, Part 1: The Dough
Natural Health: 5 Elements Super Nutrient Bee Product Blend
Adventures into Mexican Markets: Super Naturisa Health Food Stores

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Living in the Clouds: Return of the Clouds 1
Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 1
Acapulco Sunsets: Turning Pain into A Secret Weapon

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Sweet pizza is great. I had a sweet pizza once (Pizza Dolce al Cioccolato) and it was great but a little rich. It's good when there are some tart fruits added to it to break up the sweetness.

Something like this recipe:

Amazing and looks delicious.

Very delicious

@lily-da-vine I definitely try this,I can’t wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94