Dairy Free Strawberry Date Nice Cream

in #food6 years ago

Now the first time I heard about "nice cream" was several years ago from a raw vegan that inhaled the stuff. For whatever reason despite my desire for the dairy free cream in my life I couldn't get past the overwhemling flavor and anything I used to sweeten it made it taste weird. I gave it another go with strawberries and soak dates and I'm hooked.

I just freeze bananas and use 2 of those, small handful of frozen strawberries and three dates soaked in water, which I keep in the fridge. All that goes into the food processor which spins on low until it looks like this. I do sometimes stop it to mix it around to help it along. You can freeze it to make it more firm or eat it as soft serve like I do.

John was seriously surprised I hadn't slipped in yougurt, sugar or even almond milk. Just fruit and dates.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Nitrate Free Home Brined Corned Beef
McGriddle CopyCat Breakfast Sandwich

The Best Deep Dish Pizza, Step by Step

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunrise: Struggling to Get Up
Jungle Shots: Early Wet Season Post-Rain Mountaintop Shots
Farm Update: First Rains And Soggy Chicks

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Looking delicious, gona give it a try. just put everything into the food processor?

Yep, super simple

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45