McGriddle CopyCat Breakfast Sandwich

in #food6 years ago

Certain items on the McDonald's Menu are guilty pleasures for me and one of them is McGriddles, something I've not seen on the menu here in Mexico. I decided to try my hand at a home made version. I just used my regular pancake recipe but cooked them in an oiled round cookie cutter, adding in maple syrup a few minutes after they start cooking on the first side.

Ingredients:

1 c flour
1 egg
3/4 c milk
1/4 c sugar
1 T baking powder
2 T butter, melted
Maple Syrup
Eggs, Sausage and/or Bacon for Filling

Prepare the batter as usual, starting with the flour, baking soda and sugar in a bowl. Then add the milk, egg and butter and mix just until combined. Heat a pan to medium low and set the oiled cookie cutter on the pan. Fill about halfway with batter and allow to cook for about a minute before drizzling the syrup. Carefully flip to the other side and remove the ring when needed. Once they're cooked just fill with your favourite breakfast things and eat!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

The Best Deep Dish Pizza, Step by Step
Cast Iron Love: Sharing Thoughts on a Kitchen Classic
Instant Pot Lobster Tail

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Aca Moto 2018 Photo Post 2
Aca Moto 2018 Photo Post 1
Jungle Shots: Birds on a Boulder, Big Lizard and a Trash Fire

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Wow. Looks so delicious. I'm so hungry right now i could take a bite of that photo.

nice food. I will make this food at my free time.

The food is very good thanks already sharing this way of making ya very useful for those who want to make it.
I will resteem you

McDonalds should be so good!
Thumb02.jpg

Hey lily. I couldn’t resist flagging this post after I noticed that an auto voter had upvoted this post. I flagged it because it contains innocent dismembered pig parts!

Are you kidding?!

You do understand 97 percent of the world consumes meat? Are you trying to be a asshole? Are you trying to make enemies in this life? Maybe consider what your trying to accomplish. You want to be vegan thats good for you. Start punching people because they are eating a cheese burger or even yelling at them, then you have become a aggressor.

Hmmm. Not sure flagging and punching someone are equivalent. I’m not big enough on here to make any difference to anyone’s life. I just think the post is abusive to animals. The fact the 97% of people do something doesn’t make it right does it? Please don’t take it personally.

So you would yell at someone for eating meat? Im not sure why your size on this platform would excuse the behavior? Ok you think my post is abusive to animals. Do you think by the way you expressed your opinion you changed my opinion on the matter? Or anyone reading who reads this posts opinion? No I don't think 97% of people doing a behavior makes it right, but I do recognize the reality of when your that out numbered on a issue certain argument tactics are not social acceptable and are considered aggressive. If you can't see how flagging a stranger over your opinion on diet compares to yelling at a stranger eating a cheeseburger I don't know how to explain it to you. ( In most parts of the world you walk up to someone and start yelling at them for what they are eating, most will take it as you trying to start a physical altercation) It really seems weird having to explain this to someone who isn't a young person....

Let me try and explain by asking whether you would down vote a post that had a human meat recipe?

In terms of human meat I would say it either has to be yourself or someone who consented to being eaten to ethical and moral. No consent is required in the case of animals vs humans. Murder is not the act of killing any living thing, its the act of human killing a human.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70