Corned Beef Hash

in #food6 years ago

Despite having enjoyed corned beef my whole life I had never had corned beef hash until after John and I stopped being vegetarian. I fell in love but have failed to make it well at home. I decided to do it today and it turned out pretty tasty.

I sliced the potatoes and precooked them in the instant pot on high pressure for about 15 minutes. I broke them up after and added them to a hot pan with butter.

In goes the cold and delicious corned beef leftovers and I just fried it, stirring every so often to get the crunchy bits off the bottom of the pan. Potato will stick which is fine if you get it off the pan before it burns. Those crispy bits make the texture what it needs to be even if they aren't uniform. Just cook until your desired crispyness is reached and serve immediately.

So good.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Nitrate Free Home Brined Corned Beef
McGriddle CopyCat Breakfast Sandwich
The Best Deep Dish Pizza, Step by Step

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Farm Update: Proto the Tortuga Photo Shoot
Dairy Free Strawberry Date Nice Cream
Acapulco Sunrise: Struggling to Get Up

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Before reading how they came to Steemit let me tell you that this dish is very simple but it looks very appetizing even more when they mention the crispy ... it certainly awakens the appetite and my curiosity

Woo
The picture ask that eat me
Hahaha

Why did u stop being vegetarian?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52