I travel the world Part 150: Maple Tree House Seoul

in #food8 years ago

Korean BBQ tastes best with a charcoal grill

Test have shown that people can't taste a difference between a gas grill and a charcoal grill but I still have the opinion that the food grilled on a charcoal grill tastes better. 

There is many Korean BBQ places in Seoul but back than I wanted to get a Charcoal Grll BBQ so I went to the Maple Tree House in Itaewon

Charcoal grill

Fantastic looking meat

Korean food is so nice everything you see here is free of charge...

Korean Pancakes.. I love these (best with seafood)

What is this? A roll of meat???

]

Unroll and Grill it baby... ;)

I love Korean BBQ.. It is after the Japanese Yakiniku the 2nd best in the world. 

The meat in Korea is great but can't compete with the Japanese meat. Well no meat in the world can.. But if you order the best quality in Korean you will be very very satisfied too. The meat is tender and juicy and I love eating it with a bowl of rice. @mibenkito always laughs because I love rice.. 

Have you ever been to a Korean BBQ place???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Danke fuer die Restaurantempfehlungen.Ich werde berichten.

geh mal ins madang und iss das das schweinefleisch vom heissen grill. ist fuer 2-3 personen und der ober knaller

Hmmm hoert sich super an. Da gehen wir aber richtig hungrig hin.lol. Im Transit war es ja schon super lecker.

also die portion ist riesig.. vielleicht macht man in mal ein steemit meetup wenn ich wieder da bin :) ...

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Food-wise, Seoul and Korea are so great! Okay I am going there every 5-6 months and I am totally biased, but still.

It is also always funny to see all Koreans scared when I order Korean spicy food. ;)

haha totally understand what you mean ;)

I like Korean spices to the meat. Do you like it?

what kind of spices are you referring to? i love kimtchi nd yukejan

I like Gochujang, mustard, white pepper) I did not eat kimtchi yet

yes me too ;)

woot kimichi you didn't try? how is that possible

I do not like pickled vegetables)

i dont think it is pickled vegetables.. it is soaked in olive oil. not vinegar

absolutely love korean bbq!

you should try jp bbq it is even better

Wowza! That meat is just absolutely perfect :D
People don't see a difference between gas grill and charcoal grill? It's really that bad? o0

All of the foods are what I like. yum-yum :D

good to know ;) I have more coming up!

I like your posts ) Thanks!

thank you for your feedback ! always try to write about a variety of topics

Indeed I have been to a Korean BBQ place, in Seoul and in Osan. Very fun experience. Thanks for the post and great pictures!

sorry for the blurry picture. but if you are hungry + bad light. sometimes the pictures are not perfect ;)

I love korean bbq !!!

Everything looks amazing espacially the meat :-)

I love the little dishes they serve before you get the real food

If I have the chance to visit Seoul, I will give them a try :-)

well you could try it in germany first... just go to a Korean restaurant ;)

Any suggestion for a Korean Restaurant in Berlin?

Madang Berlin
Kochakaru Berlin
Hodori Berlin (nicht ganz so gut aber ok)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52