I travel the world Part 138: Transit Berlin (Rosenthalerstrasse) with @mibenkito

in #food7 years ago

@mibenkito and @knozaki2015 in Transit....

Well this would be a perfect Frequent Flyer Restaurant.. Transit is what we do all the time. So after Steemfest my calendar is already packed with a lot meetings. After my exhausting trip to Berlin from Amsterdam I met @mibenkito and her husband and lovely son for a quick lunch. 

I chose the Restaurant Transit which is a Thai/ Indonesian Restaurant serving Asian Tapas. 

Restaurant View

No MSG addet, very good ! 

Our order slip

Bang.. Here it comes!!!

Peking Duck, Wanton Soup, Asian Vegetables, Pork Ribs

Deep Fried Shrimp and Chicken with Sate sauce and Duck

Fresh Papaya Salad

Rice for @knozaki@015

Dessert

 Crème brûlée 

Mango Pudding

Tapioka Coconut Dessert

While we could have ordered more food we decided to stop and concentrate on the desserts ;) I really liked the food at Transit. The Papaya salad was nice and the Duck was excellent. The steamed Chinese Vegetable was very good and I liked the Chicken with Sate Sauce.

For the desserts we did enjoy all of them but @mibenkito and I are on a strict diet.. I gained 1.3kg after Steemfest so we tried them carefully.  The Crème brûlée was nice and the Mango pudding was very nice (but too sweet). My favorite was the Tapioka dessert which was not too sweet. 

Great thing about tapas, it's cheap and you can try many dishes! Most dishes were 3,5 Euro!!!

Do you like the tapas concept or do you want one big plate for yourself? 

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

This looks very appetizing

Like this post ... Upvote and resteem

If you have time to upvote my posts!!
I will thanks you. Im new here and i need some help. Thanks in anticipate

so much food for just two people? I thought you were trying them carefully? hehe

well her husband was there too ;)

yeah. today I ate only some fruit at my hotel buffet... need to loose the amsterdam kilos...

you are still in a hotel? When do you live in your home :P

I am flying back on saturday ! finally! !

looks good! great pics
upvoted -

wow that was quick! I think you were the fasttest voter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34