I travel the world Part 110: Berliner Kaffeerösterei

in #food8 years ago

Berliner Kaffeerösterei is a nice place for cakes

They offer fantastic cakes and tarts of all kinds. I like their fruity cakes, they are better than the chocolate cakes. They offer huge cakes but it's pricey... one cake is around 5 Euro.

Cake Display

The place is always packed on Weekends!!!

Isn't it beautiful? Except for their prices...

Mandarin Quark Cake

Maulwurf Cake (Chocolate and Banana)

My Latte

Rasperry Cream Cake

If you want a cake on sunday afternoon this is the place to be. Their cakes are very nice but they are so big you can share one with a friend ;)

They have their own coffee roastery so the coffee is fantastic and tastes amazing!! Definitely visit this place for a cake and a coffee!!!

Do you think 5 Euro (around 5.7$ ) is too expensive for a cake???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Five euro seems fine to me. Quality fresh products and ingredients are costly.

true. and the pieces are huge!

If you take a bite of the cake ... then your eyes close a little and a smile comes across your face ... it's worth the price.

so true ;) I am happy to pay the price when I am in Berlin ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72