I travel the world Part 109: Smartdeli Berlin

in #food8 years ago

A little bit of Japan near Torstrasse in Berlin

Smartdeli is a little Japanese Supermarket with a Restaurant where you can get most of the stuff you need to buy for your daily life. They sell tofu, natto and all other stuff you can imagine. 

The shop is  run by Mr. and Mrs. Suzuki and they are super nice. The food is made by Japanese House woman so it tastes like real housefood. 

Smart Deli

I bought some Barley tea, which is genius as it doesn't contain caffeine!

They offer great Japanese Cakes too!

The  Restaurant looks super retro Berlin Style

Udon Noodle 

Buta Shoga Yaki (Pork with Ginger)

Rice and Miso Soup

Katsu-don with Egg

If you want to experience real experience you can try this restaurant. It is not fancy but it tastes nice. The prices are a bit expensive (10 Euro for a meal) and they only serve Japanese Quantities, so you might have to buy a cake if you are not full after your lunch ;)

What is your favorite food your mother prepared for you???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life 

Sort:  

super love your style of blogging. this platform seems perfect for the kind of blogging i want to do about my daily content making life.

thank you. yes I have a lot pictures and want to show my travel to my followers.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Here is, my favourite one

jeah udon is pretty nice. I like ramen better, but udon is nice if it's cold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49