I travel the world #410: Japanese Soulfood Natto-GohansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Natto Gohan

I have written many posts about Natto. Natto is made from fermented Soybeans and if you are interested you should checkout these post of my pal @eyeye which I co-authored with him. There is more post from @kinakomochi and @yokohama-panda about Natto, check them out too:

English:
https://steemit.com/food/@knozaki2015/the-brita-filter-hacker-strikes-again-how-to-produce-your-own-natto-and-save-95-featuring-new-author-eyeye-steemit-exclusive
https://steemit.com/food/@knozaki2015/the-brita-filter-hacker-strikes-again-how-to-make-your-own-natto-even-faster-featuring-eyeye-steemit-exclusive
Japanese:
https://steemit.com/food/@eyeye/6pyf45
https://steemit.com/food/@eyeye/english-version-available
More Natto Posts
https://steemit.com/japanese/@yokohama-panda/japanese-food-2-natto-2
https://steemit.com/japanese/@kinakomochi/natto-roll

Natto Gohan

Natto is a love or hate food. You either love it or you hate it. It smells a bit strange but if you like it you will love it for ever. I usually take an raw egg and mix it into the Natto with some soy-sauce. You can add some pickles or Ume-plum to it and it will be delicious. (If you ever want to eat Natto, meat me somewhere in the world and let me prepare it for you, you will love it the way I prepare it)

Btw. Japan is decided too, usually people from the South of Japan don't eat Natto. So in Osaka etc. most of my friends never eat Natto. So if you don't like it you are not alone :)

Are you a Natto Lover or Hater ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I have tried it but don't like it. My wife likes it

you need to try it with adding a raw egg yolk and soysauce. that way it is delicious

Hi, thanks for posting this. Natto is great. It's a little hard to eat at first, mainly cuz of the way it looks. But it tastes good and its really healthy. I recommend trying it.

Followed, upvoted, and resteemed.

P.S. I'm in Tokyo, follow me back.

ur tour in japan is long and u make it brilliant with ur search daily new resturents of newly dishes eat and sahre with steemit comunity good work brother

Wow amazing photos and such a delicious looking dish
I love to try this dish
Thank you @knozaki2015 for the details
keep steeming
Cheers !

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Deliciuos food... That i see not other

Healthy and delicious! Esp with Jap rice.

Japan is amazing country. They have a great culture and delicious food. Thanks for your post @knozaki2015 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85