The brita filter hacker strikes again! How to make your own Natto even faster! (Featuring @eyeye) STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE

in #food8 years ago (edited)

The payout of my last Natto Hack enabled me to buy a Natto maker! Thank you very much for all your Votes and @knozaki2015 for helping with the translation and featuring me!

I bought a SYNTROX Germany JM-20W (https://www.syntrox.de)

You are able to change the time and the temperature. There is already 5 pre-set courses for Yogurt, Natto, Sake, Red Wine and Kimichi.

natto0
First I boiled the cups to clean and disinfect them

natto1
I prepared the Beans (see my last post for instructions) and put them in the cups

natto2
F2 is the NATTO Function, so I selected F2 and it automatically set 18 Hours as ETA.

natto3
18 Hours later, there was a sweet melody and the Soybeans changed into Natto!

natto4
You can see here that the Beans have been fermented correctly!

natto5
I can't believe how easy it is now to produce my own Natto, just boil the Soybeans and put one Natto bean in each cup and select F2. Life can be so easy!!!

If you have at least one Natto pack, you are able to produce unlimited amounts of Natto ;)

Now I can eat Natto everyday and my life quality has so much improved thanks to Steemit. I have the feeling, that since I am eating Natto everyday, my body is healthier. 

I love the fact, that I am able to eat Natto everyday, but despite from that Natto is one of the healthiest things I know of.

Let me introduce you to some health benefits of Natto:

Vitamin B2 

Usually Soybeans contain 0.3mg of Vitamin B2 per 100g, but Natto contains 0.56mg per 100g. The Natto bacteria increases the Vitamin B2 levels. It also helps to prevent arteriosclerosis, it has growth-promoting effect on children, it burns internal fat and improves your liver function


Vitamin K2

There is little Vitamin K2 in soybeans but the Natto bacteria increases the production of Vitamin K2. It is rich in natto and it helps strengthen the bones of middle-aged elderly women


Glutamic acid (type of amino acid ) 

It is the reason for the stickiness. It Protects the stomach wall and helps food move smoother through the intestinal tract


Nattokinase 

Dissolves blood clots in blood vessels and it seems to have positive effect on your heart
"Nattokinase (pronounced nat-oh-KY-nase) is an enzyme (EC 3.4.21.62) extracted and purified from a Japanese food called nattō"(Wikipedia)

Fermented Natto contains many more nutrients and  it could be considered a natural supplement.

Here is my other Stories: 

How to produce Natto 1 

How to hack a Britta Filter

If  you like my life-hacks, follow me @eyeye  


Written by @eyeye

@knozaki2015 features authors and artist to promote them and a diversity of content.
The author will receive 100% of the STEEM Dollars from this post

If you like this post please support @eyeye and follow the author!

Sort:  

Thanks to your Brita post, I've decided to pony up some cash and get a proper water filtration system.

There is no better taste than that of clean water.

;) true ! great that there is more and more people valuing clean water ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

I love natto too ;) now eyeye is producing natto everyday. as the japanese community heard of it and asking to try it ;)

@knozaki2015 Do you mean to say it is being reproduced for sale to the japanese community? And if so, they should trade in Steem, or at the least btc, would be nice anyway.
full $teem ahead!
@streetstyle

nah he is not doing it commercially. but friends can buy some from him !
so many japanese friends visit him and leave a tip for the natto ;)

and of course he accepts steem $ ;)

Thanks for the reply @knozaki2015 Businesses have started from much less.

Very interesting, I will have to give this a try

;) Natto is so cheap once you do it yourself ;)

I did not know this kind of thing exists. I love Natto (納豆). It's really healthy food. I might think about ordering the machine. Thank you for the information!!

yes you could just order it at www.syntrox.de or amazon.de

excellent. i have also found reference to the use of chickpeas, and black turtle beans for people sensitive to soy.

ah that is a good idea !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78