Frequent Traveller #19: Hugo Junkers Lounge Dusseldorf (Pier B)

in #food7 years ago

Hugo Junkers Lounge Dusseldorf is one of the better Airberlin Lounges

Usually if you fly with Airberlin from/within Germany you will only have access to one of the Waiting Zones of Airberlin (only offering Drinks and Newspapers). 

I am always happy if I have the chance to depart from Dusseldorf as the HJ Lounge is a great Lounge. Airberlin changed their policy and even as a Platinum, Goldcard or Silvercard Holder you won't get a free drink on Bord, so the Lounges are now important to fuel up before a flight ;)

Lounge Seating Areas

Check your departures on a huge screen

Fantastic Chicken Pineapple Skewer

Spring rolls

Sandwich Selection

The Chicken pineapple Skewer were fantastic.. 

Usually I don't eat so too much in a Lounge as the food is usually salty and fried or looks just unhealthy. I tried one Chicken Pineapple Stick and I have to admit they tasted so amazing that I ate around 16 of them...The sticks were grilled and the marinade was so good it was a sweat Thai Style sauce and I loved the taste...

The spring roll on the other hand tasted like my socks which I forgot in my Gymbag! So if you fly don't eat fried stuff in a Lounge!!!

Which one is your preferred Airberlin Lounge???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Ich war vorhin in Düsseldorf

Delicious...

I really love the chicken skewers

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00