Steemit Culinary Challenge ! #1 : Venison Slow Cooker Spicy Soup ! Contest ! ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT AND PHOTOS! ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ

in #food โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

PLEASE UPVOTE FOR ME TO WIN ! My boyfriends boss was generous enough to give me 2 deer steaks plus the backstrap, which is the most tender ! like a strip loin! So the night before I made the soup , we ate a deer dinner , which i also did a blog about to let more people know about the contest and hopefully enter! https://steemit.com/food/@karenmckersie/venison-dinner-leftover-meat-for-tomorrow-s-steemit-culinary-challenge-sniffle-remedy-soup-contest : As all the leftovers from that deer were cut up and added to my Spicy Venison Soup! I also added some of my homemade canned SALSA ! Which I did a blog about heres a link if you want to try making your own salsa!
https://steemit.com/food/@karenmckersie/moms-smokin-hot-canned-salsa-all-original-recipe-photos-content
๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…

So in this recipe you can add any Salsa from the store! You can also use any type of Beef , ground, stewing cubes, left overs cubed up from a roast! Also just brown up some ground beef or cubes and add them to your soup , it doesnt need to be from the night before ! Its just much faster and easier!
๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…
I like to prep most of my stuff the night before, add it all to the slow cooker , put it in the fridge overnight, then if your heading to work or just a busy day , your pot of soup is ready to just put in the slow cooker first thing in the morning , on low, or if your home like me put it on high for a few hours, then turn to low for the rest of the day !

Heres what you need : THE BEER IS ESSENTIAL TO DRINK WHILE YOU COOK! Not to go into soup! LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚Please enjoy ! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿป๐ŸบNow back to cooking! Lol! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿป๐Ÿบ

I WROTE THIS OUT , IF YOU WANT TO COPY IT TO YOUR SITE FOR REFERENCE

HERES YOUR DEER MEAT FRESH , AND THEN SEASONED!

ITS BEST TO HAVE YOUR MEAT AT ROOM TEMPERATURE BEFORE FRYING! ALSO TRY TO FRY VENISON IN BACON
FAT , AS ITS A VERY LEAN MEAT! Quickly brown and turn maybe 7 min per side! Let rest! Cook just like strip loin steak / as you like / dont over cook it or it will go tough! Important for all wild meat! And use lots of salt it will draw out the wild taste, without even tasteing salty!

Now put all your chopped up onions, carrots, celery, garlic, and spices into your slow cooker or pot if your cooking it on the stove! And give it a stir!

Now add your 2 cartons of beef stock, or your own stock, enough to cover vegetables, also your big scoop of SALSA, and a large can of seasoned diced tomatoes! Plus your chopped Venison!

THIS CAN NOW GO IN THE FRIDGE, AND JUST POP IT IN THE SLOW COOKER IN THE MORNING, IT CAN GO ON LOW ALL DAY! OR JUST COOK IT ON THE STOVE LATER! AFTER ITS COOKED AND BUBBLING , ADD ABOUT A CUP OF MACARONI ABOUT AN HOUR BEFORE YOU WANT TO EAT! YOU CAN ALSO ADD MORE SEASONING AT THIS POINT , TO TASTE!

๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ…

ALL THE GARLIC AND ONIONS , PLUS THE SPICES, AND SALSA ! WILL HAVE YOU CURED , AND ALSO WARD OFF COLDS IN NO TIME! AS GARLIC AND ONIONS ARE MAJOR GERM KILLERS! AND ALL THE VEG, WITH THE VENISON, IS SO HEALTHY , AND FILLING , ITS A SOUP THAT EATS LIKE A MEAL ! ๐Ÿฝ๐ŸบENJOY!

๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ

P.S. : I didnt want to miss the deadine so im entering my soup into the contest now! If I still have time later on today, as its in the SLOW COOKER, I will add a photo of it dished up in a bowl ! otherwise my post and entry is done, and I will edit it in later ! The time difference is quite off as im in British Columbia Canada, and the challenge is in the Netherlands!
I really hope you all like it! It really does smell and look delicious!
DONT FORGET TO UPVOTE ! AND STEEM ON!
All replys and comments are greatly appreciated! THANKS โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

Heres a link on how to cure a cold with garlic : http://m.wikihow.com/Cure-a-Cold-With-Garlic

And Yes you may use any pictures ou like for the winners anouncement! Thanks !

steemitculinarychallenge # food-trail # steemtrail

Sort: ย 

Beer and Liquor...great for cooking with. LOL
sometimes it goes in the pot - sometimes it goes in the gullet. :)
This looks delicious @karenmckersie
I was going to participate in the challenge but just don't have the energy to go shopping for the ingredients. Ah well. maybe the next challenge? :)

Haha! Yes quite often some does go in the pot as well! Thanks for the nice comments! And i will be watching to see if you enter the next challenge! And good luck on that one! I usually just dont have the time! Thanks for replying, STEEM ON! ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ

You can't beat a beer whilst you're cooking, good entry and good luck!

Thanks! Yes the beer is required ! Lol! And good luck to you as well! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

Must be going Boom Boom mr Boom
Levelling up next to you now

Well done that man!! You are doing well!

Very Nice Karen ๐Ÿ‘โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ†™โœ…

Thanks! Its still cooking in the slow cooker! I was hopeing for it to be ready to dish up a bowl to add to my blog! But the time difference is off! Lol! I will still add a picture later! Steeming on! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

@karenmckersie

for everyone else interested here's how to
it's true that the garlic and onions and don't forget that the oregano could cure colds but would you please write your source for that and may I use any of the pics in this article for the winner announcement in case you win? Please feel free to edit your post.
Thank you.

Ok i have updated my post with the above reqirements , and my soup was fineally ready to add a picture of that at the end! Thanks!

hi @karenmckersie sorry to get back at you late, I was asleep and went straight to teaching - break now so I checked on my replies and saw yours. I hope it didn't get you worried, your entry has already been counted the very moment you got the thank you reply. Will be announcing winners soon . Thank you very much again.

Ok thanks for letting me know. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

I dont know what you mean!? Im the source! And yes you can use my pictures! Thsnks ๐Ÿ‘

Ok i have edited my post and added what you needed! Check at the bottom of my page! Thanks ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŒถ

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54