Harry Potter Butterbeer Floats + Coconut Caramel Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Okay, you got me. Yep, I’m a Potter fan! What about you, are you a lover of all things Harry Potter????

Once upon a time, I enjoyed reading books and one of my favoreites was the Harry Potter series. What is it about that those books that’s so captivating when your young? I loved the way Rowling connected everything at the end and how she kept the ending a surprise for everyone. She also had all these little clues and details in the plot that connected at the end and you didn’t even see them coming, or at least I didn’t the first time.

Butterbeer Ice Cream Floats with Coconut Caramel Ice Cream (2).jpg

Butterbeer is something that is mentioned throughout all the books and I remember imagining what it would taste like in great detail every time I reached one of those parts. When I first started brainstorming for October recipes a few months ago I knew I wanted to make my own version. I know there are a bunch of recipes out there from fans. They even sell it at the theme park in Orlando, but all of the recipes I’ve looked at call for lots of ingredients that I would rather not use.

Butterbeer Ice Cream Floats with Coconut Caramel Ice Cream (6).jpg

I also found that most of the recipes were overly complicated for my taste. I kept the butterbeer itself very simple. Basially it’s caramel soda, oh, and it’s amazing. But what’s even more amazing is the combo of that with the coconut caramel ice cream. I wanted to make butterbeer floats because, growing up, one of my favorite ice cream treats was a rootbeer float. Plus, floats are so much more fun than just plain soda.

Butterbeer Ice Cream Floats with Coconut Caramel Ice Cream (8).jpg

There are hints of so many different flavors that come together into a drink that totally exceeds my childhood dreams of drinking a butterbeer! It’s amazing and everyone loved it. I think one of my favorite things about these, is that once you’ve made the caramel and ice cream, they take all of 5 minutes to throw together and serve. I put the recipe for the butterbeers in a per cup ratio so that you have the option of how many you want to make. Yay, for instant Autumn treats!

Butterbeer Ice Cream Floats with Coconut Caramel Ice Cream (4).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. [Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread](FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)](https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/cinnamon-glazed-harvest-apple-bread-food-photo-shoot)

  3. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  5. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png
Butterbeer Ice Cream Floats with Coconut Caramel Ice Cream (5).jpg

Sort:  

Great dish, write a recipe?

Loading...

This looks really tasty....

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @funnyman

Loading...

No soy fan de Harry Potter, pero debo aceptar que esto de verdad está súper genial

de acuerdo, esta super genial. Gracias @davidrestrepo

Ilove Harry Potter!! And I love Butter beer!

You know I am going to have to make a few batches of this next month and you'll be here, awesome!!!

BUTTERBEER!!?? - I want it. I am totally making this

Damn! Looks amazing!!

So glad you liked it and thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and comment

Great post. I've never heard of this before. Thanks for posting, @gringalicious

You're welcome @inseasia! I am so happy that your like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46