Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Sugar and spice may be everything nice, but brown butter sage is all the rage….

I hope you’ve been enjoying October as much as I have. Can you believe it’s almost over though! Where did it go? My only consolation as I watch it pass will be that the pumpkin spice and yummy treats don’t end with it. Actually, they just keep getting better from here and, of course, there are still the holidays to look forward to, yay!!

Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (Crep-iladas) (9).jpg

This recipe is an autumn version of one of my favorite recent food inventions. I call them “crepiladas” because they’re basically enchiladas with crepes rather than tortillas.

Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (Crep-iladas) (2).jpg

I’ve been making this awesome version of enchiladas for a while and my whole family loves it, but I wanted to try it with some new flavors the last time I did it. Like I said earlier, brown butter and sage are really popular right now and, as a foodie, it’s always intriguing to find out why everyone is jumping on a new bandwagon. I have to tell you, this one is worth jumping on. It probably falls in the category of things that taste better than they look but, oh my goodness, is this combo amazingness!

Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (Crep-iladas) (7).jpg

Some of you may remember me saying how brown butter makes everything taste like caramel without actually having caramel. It's crazy. I added some pumpkin to the sauce because, you know, it’s autumn so -> pumpkineverything!!!!!! I also love that pumpkin turns my otherwise white cheddar sauce into a more orange shade. It has the effect of visually tricking the kids into thinking it’s cheesier and they don’t know I actually just added more veggies. I feel sneaky/brilliant when I do thes type of things.

Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (Crep-iladas)..jpg

Bottom line here, because I’m a bottom line kind of person, these need to go on your menu to make as soon as humanly possible. Not only did everyone in my fam eat this meal, but they all loved it, even the ones that think they hate pumpkin!

Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (Crep-iladas) (3).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

The recipe is available upon request. The first legitimate request gets an upvote. You must mention the word

Steemfest

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Throwback! Homemade Dunkaroos (Cookies + Frosting Dip) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Hazelnut Ricotta Scones with Nutella Glaze (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Checkered Chocolate & Tahini Layer Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

12 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (Crep-iladas) (4).jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious and different......

Thanks @robertsekhose, I appreciate it

I would love the recipe, it looks amazing! (Do I have to say "Steemfest"?)

Loading...

Looks mouth watery ! Too bad that I can't try that dish :(

Your food photography is always so on point!

Thanks for the kind words @rkrijgsman, I really appreciate it

@gringalicious Ummmm as usual yummy and delicious. My mouth filled with water. m ready to eat it. I always like and love your dishes.
How many new dishes you try in a day.it is really your great attempt?

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Loading...

I love cake eat with taste

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @touristpk

I'm always very intrigued with all your post I prescient you taking the time to provide us with all your recipes thank you so much you have my upvote & resteem

Thanks so much for the upvote and the resteem @mannyfig1956 as well as your awesome comment

hehe that was something really different :D

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @kamalbir

wonderful...........

Thanks for taking the time to comment @zahidsun

After seeing this in the morning, my mouth got filled with water. Now i need to get something to eat

Sorry I missed this, thanks so much for commenting @steemafia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15