DEK Product Photography: Pork Fillet and Olive Paste Toast

in #food7 years ago

A photo from a recent product photography shoot, which I thought you might find interesting. This was shot for a cafe menu - a toast with pork fillet, yellow cheese (the type you can usually only find on the Balkans), olive paste, margarine and green peppers, with a sidedish of fried potatoes and red sauce (slightly spicy).

The background was edited away and I've intentionally increased the contrast and exposure of the image, as it looks better in print, especially on white paper. The shadow to the bottom right was added in post processing, creating a 3D look.

It's not often that a photographer can eat its subject (I suppose it's nice I don't shoot a lot of sexy models), but as toasts go, this was one of the best!

Sandwich


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

oh it's yummy!
It's dinner time in my city!
I decide to get sandwich and chips!

Bon appetit! :)

making me hungry

Just 2.5 Euro! :D

That's not bad you know 🙂

Cheapest in Europe :)

It looked delicious,

It does, doesn't it? Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47