DEK Macro Photography: Web of Magnetism

in #photography7 years ago

This photo reminds of visualizations of Earth's magnetic field, using ferrous particles, placed near a source of magnetism. Or could it be the invisible force of Nature, so delicately represented by the glowing silk of the spider web?

2017061702.jpg
Taken @ 105mm, f/20, 1/400s, ISO 800. Click for a bigger image!

I had to use high shutter speed, as the plants and, consequently, the web, moved up and down at what seemed to be random intervals of time.


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Love it @dek

I wish I had more depth of field, but I had to use high ISO and shutter speed, because of the wind! Thanks! :)

@dek
To me, it certainly is different.
Why lie? I don't know shutter speed and various other aspects of photography. But, I can see the results.
Unusual. I haven't seen any photos like this one that you have posted here.
Thank you for showing us.

Francis

Francis, I've read some of your posts and your thinking and view of life are quite intriguing - as is this reply, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48