B&W PHOTO CONTEST: The Invisicat

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

I was walking along the street and got that feeling that many photographers do: "I've just passed something interesting!" I went a few steps back and started looking around, hoping to find what initially attracted by attention. And then I realized someone was looking at me, from slightly higher ground.

The grainy wall and the motley fur of the cat blended nicely, but its complete lack of movement, save for its eyes, which followed my every move with both fear and interest, are what attracted my attention in the first place. The cat was ready to jump off its hiding place, when I raised my camera, but some sweet talking persuaded her to remain where she was :)

2017061701.jpg
Taken @ 50mm, f/3.2, 1/200s, ISO 100. Click for a bigger shot of this kitty!


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

i really enjoy your post.well done.upvoted.follow back

Thank you :)

This photo is mind blowing. There's such a sweetness in this little kitty's stare! I can totally imangine the scene : you raising your camera, nicely talking to the cat not to move, and the cat wondering if she'd rather stay or go, "is it safe"? And finally it was :)
Great picture!

Hah, pretty much how it happened - cats feel more at ease, when they sense that your tone is not threatening. Thank you for the kind comment! :)

I'm going to follow you :)

Thank you - following you back. Will try to post more kitty photos for your viewing pleasure. I've been holding back, because I have too many :)

You can see some more of my cat photos here.

Thanks ! I'd love to see more of your cat photos here, on steemit :)

Oh, I thought you saw I mentioned you in my last post. Check it out :)

I had no notification for it :/

I just noticed the same thing - was mentioned in a post and received no info about it. Bah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82