#followfriday, er... Saturday!

in #followfriday7 years ago (edited)

#FollowFriday

I am going to do my best that every Friday I share with you a handful of Steemians that have inspired me during the week. So because I am "stealing" the idea from @bitcoin-dood. We want to make it a thing, so, get yourself up a post, title and tag it #followfriday. Let's share with each other some really great people that deserve to be seen. Sometimes I might share duplicate Steemians over the weeks since this is really about sharing who has inspired me during the week. Sometimes I feel like their latest work really needs to be seen.


Check out these inspiring Steemians!

@aunt-deb

@aunt-deb has really been a big support for me here in Steemit! I look forward to her comments and enjoy her posts! She's been following me for a while and I appreciate her for that! I love her garden update posts on her Rag-Tag Garden! I've been enjoying watching her garden grow in all kinds of different reused containers! I am definitely living vicariously.

@chelsea88

I live following Chelsea! She posts really great and thought provoking articles! Check out on of her recents on The Illusion of Self Reliance. I also love her more light articles like this one about a brute encounter with a deer while out running! So cool!

@haphazard-hstead

Basically the only other Oregonian homesteader that I know on Steemit! So obviously I've got to represent! Seems like they've been busy on the homestead lately and haven't been able to get to Steemit, but you won't regret following them once you read the recipes they share! They're all about foraging and making things from what they forage! I always find it crazy interesting! Check out their latest concoction with Blackberries!


That's it for today! Go show these Steemies some love!



Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.


As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

Sorry! No pic of me with a bitty piece of paper today! I am writing this at one in the morning... forgive me?

It's been a beautiful day today! The smoke from the local and not-so-local wildfires seems to be disappearing. I am so thankful for that!!

Photos by me using my iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise!


daddykirbsallforthegood
Badges by @daddykirbs and @allforthegood!

Sort:  

if you Follow & Upvote me, i will Follow & Upvote you...!

Great idea of sharing the people who has been ur inspiration to other steemians :-)

I hope it helps them!

How inspiring that you put these people before yourself a true steemian indeed I have took your advise and followed all of them homesteaders rule. Thank you for your wonderful post.

good and nice image

Thanks!! I love compiling these, even at one in the morning. Haha

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Great idea!
I kind of do the same thing on Tuesdays. I call it the Holler Out! But I'll add the #followFriday to. thanks

Awesome!!! That's great! It's fun sharing other people's work! :)

What a great idea! All of the homesteaders work hard at both life on the farm and posting . Nice way to say thanks for your hard work. 🐓🐓

Thanks! Of course I can't take full credit! Unfortunately ;) but I love sharing!

I just checked out @aunt-deb and I love her idea of planting in containers. I can do that! But I guess I will have to wait until next year. :( I know the others. Thanks for this info every week! :)

You could TOTALLY do that!!

Very nice to help others by sharing their work. Absolutely awesome to do it with a genuine heart and not just for personal gain! Helping one another in Steemit is what it's all about. I hope the Steemit community can stay this way and continue to grow while supporting one another like a family. I think we can all bless one another greatly in here! Resteeming @saved4newlife #thl

That is my hope! If we stick together I think we can all help each other greatly!! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50