Fun on the Run with Ms Doe

in #nature7 years ago

20170804_185432-1.jpg

Isn't she AWESOME? As I have mentioned in some of my other nature oriented posts...I often have encounters on the run. Today I ran down this trail.

FB_IMG_1501895769425-1.jpg

It's a very nice, green, shaded pathway. And peaceful. I ran 4 miles in exactly 35 minutes! I've been kind of beat down and tired lately so I was pleased with that time. This is an "out and back" course - so I ran one mile out then back, you get the idea. About a half or so mile in, I spotted Ms Doe's tan body distinctly against the tall green grass. But then didn't see her as I ran by. On the "back" portion - i.e. mile 2, she was right near the edge of the path. I figured she'd dash off but she didn't, even as I paused my timer and stopped dead in my tracks. She just hung out there like 6 feet from me eating. I whistled in a low tone to catch her attention. That was photo one you see above. Then right back to eating....no m'am, please look at me again. Another light whistle....

20170804_185450-1.jpg

She's like, "oh, you again?" Then back to eating. Another light whistle.....

20170804_185456-1.jpg

She like, "okay, I've had enough of you interrupting my dinner." Starts to walk off, then I run off! Hehe.

I didn't see her on my second out and back. Saw a bunch of little cute rabbits but they were hopping away when they saw me. Saw one female cardinal off in the distance. Quite lovely, but very busy. I couldn't of gotten a photo. Plus, I usually don't stop while running. Messes up my mojo. But Ms Doe was worth it. That's the closest I've ever been to a deer. Was pretty cool.

Once back I finished up with 30 pushups, 75 squats, and I lung walked up this section where you see the red dots.

2017-08-04 19.27.23.jpg

Now, it's sleepy time. Have a great day/night my Steemians and full STEEM ahead!

all pics are mine!!

Sort:  

Looks like a great place to exercise @chelsea88. Fantastic pictures of the doe

Thank you :)

You're making me tired with all this talk of working out, and making me feel guilty for skipping tonight. (Skipping my workout, not literally skipping, that would actually be a good workout.)

It was mostly about mrs doe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44