Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 111 (300K+ Reps Done!)

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Daily exercise idea - Wall Sits

  • Don't knock it til you try it.
  • Hits those legs!
  • Back flat against the wall and slide into position.
  • Don't go too deep, see pic.
  • Try to go for sets of 10 seconds to begin and work up to longer holds.
  • Always stretch well before exercising.

Example below. Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

Also - Don't ever do this...

Daily Update:

  • 17 Steemians contributed 5,999 daily reps for 3/27/18.
  • 300K reps powered through! Well done!

Overall Summary:

  • 304,509 overall by 43 Steemians from 11 countries in 110 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps fix.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (15 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 130 reps:

-80 Push-ups
-50 Full Russian Twists

My Daily Assessment:

I wanted to hammer away more push-ups and core work. Will be going to a baseball practice on Thursday and then a double-header game this weekend, so I wanted to keep it simple to not tire my throwing muscles.

Great job to everyone working their reps in when they're tired, busy, sore, however, wherever. Take it with a grain of salt, but pain is usually weakness leaving the body. Whatever you're pushing through is going to make your body grow stronger and healthier to accommodate the new demand, and have it become easier over time.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 110/110 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
744 - @faizan07
718 - @wa2qr
620 - @thevillan
550 - @mudasirfarooq
520 - @rjunaid12
400 - @belemo
343 - @rmsbodybuilding
340 - @aussieninja
320 - @mgood
298 - @musclegirlfusion
280 - @kbarrett
200 - @steemmatt
200 - @soumon (back-to-back walks!)
136 - @cygon
130 - @bitfiend
100 - @drhag
100 - @gruber.muc


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2

Sort:  

Back work out day.
20 min cycling
20 min treadmill
100 high knees
100 jumping jacks
100 squat jumps
3 sets abs work out 60 reps
3 sets front pull down 55 reps
3 sets back pull downs 55 reps
3 sets t bar 45 reps
3 sets lat pushdowns 45
3 sets dumbbell row and pause reps 60 reps
4 sets barbell row mechanical drop set 80 reps
3 sets cable machine row pause reps count reps 60 reps

As a favor, could you please help me by summing up your total reps as a summary line with and without high knees? It saves me time and from making a mistake in adding these up for you. FYI - 30 minutes of cardio = 100 reps and the next 100 reps count once you cross 60 minutes. Thank you very much.

Sure. I will do it next time.

Wednesday morning challenge competed-1020reps Screenshot_20180328-222413.jpg

Also I concor 😂😂U5drHsYw7h8uBzpkUDavYh9CcVHa36B.gif

Wait.. you guys don't squat like this... 🤣🤣🤣

😂😂😂😂

Huge Huge Day btw.

Yeah, I had to rest today though, it took its toll on me.

Rest well-deserved.

Challenge completed - 375 reps:

back
8+6+5+5 Pull-ups (with rubber band) (24)
12x3 back extensions (s1:5kg, s2:5kg, s3:10kg) (36)
12x3 lower back bar (?) (new exercise) (don't remember weight) (36)
3x12 one more exercise for this muscle group, but I can't remember which (0)

biceps
12x3 Bicep bar curl (36)
12x3 dumbbell hammer curls (36)
12x4 dumbbell curls (48)

core
12x3 proper Dead Bugs with a big ball
12+25x3 core superset (name tba) (111)
4 minutes in total, 4 planks, no breaks (48)

Daily challenge completed Helicopter 344 reps

Challenge complete
1 hr 30 minutes = 300 reps
IMG_5200.jpgIMG_5201.jpg

Today's challange completed
Legs workout.
Barbell Squat 50 reps
Dumbbell Lunges 50 reps
Leg Press 50 reps
Lying Leg Curls 50 reps
Leg Extensions 50 reps
Standing Calf Raises 50 reps
Total 300 reps

Early morning jogging 30 min
Warmup : treadmill and cycling 30 min
Pushups 30
Chinups 30
Jumping squats 100
Main workout : biceps +1 forearm exercise.
Alternate bicep curls 4 sets 80 reps
Close grip biceps curls Ez curl bar 4 sets 48 reps
Low pulley bicep curls 4 sets 48 reps
Close grip preacher curls 4 sets 48 reps
Spider curl using Ez bar 6sets 90 reps
Alternate hammer curls 4 sets 48 reps
Reverse wrist curls 4 sets 100 reps
Total reps 822
Didn't count high knees today.

Thank you for that. Still blowing us away with reps regardless. Waiting on a cricket video...

Daily Challenge completed - 278 reps

Details in my blog

KB Turkish Getups 16, 18, 24, 32 kg - 8 reps
Metcon 20 Minutes
Double KB Swing, Clean, Thruster with 2x16kg - 213 reps
Diving: 5 reps
DeepLunge + Rotation: 10 reps
Handstand: 2 reps
4 Minutes KB Farmers Walk (2 x 24 kg) without weaning: 40 reps

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

And 1 hour of ping pong for fun.

Daily challenge completed - 200 reps.
Hi folks. After being seek for a week I'm back.
Today's ski training was the last for this season.
The snow stinks, finding the right ski wax seems impossible.
Exit Skiing

Welcome back, glad you're all better! Finally winter is letting go, although I realize that makes one lousy ski trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99