The Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Workout Tip - Day 105

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Today's exercise idea - Eccentric Nordic Hamstring Curls

  • Excellent for sports.
  • Can be done with a workout partner or alone.
  • Excellent for hamstring injury/re-injury prevention.
  • Helps hamstrings withstand high loads and resist damage.
  • May increase running speed.
  • Bands can be used for extra resistance.
  • Just need a way to lock your legs/ankles.
  • Padding needed for knees.
  • Always stretch well before exercising.

Example without a partner (not me). Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

Daily Update:

  • 20 Steemians contributed 5,731 daily reps for 3/21/18. Great uptick!
  • Congrats to @belemo for earning his first SBD payout for reaching 10,000 reps!

Overall Summary:

  • 270,035 overall by 42 Steemians from 11 countries in 104 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps Linz.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (13 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

  • 50 Front Shoulder Raises - 50L/50R (10 lb plate)
  • 50 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

I've been doing some research on what exercises are best for baseball players in season. I've done a good amount of bulking up through this challenge and need to dial it back to remain flexible and quick for my sport, especially for pitching.

I have to admit that all of the leg work lately has made my legs feel great. They're getting bigger and I can feel more power in each step. The only thing I need to be careful with is that my right knee seems to get a little cranky when I do a lot of squats, so I might have to space out my reps. I'm just trying to front load for my season for now.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Rep chartt.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 104/104 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
818 - @faizan07
800 - @thevillan
462 - @belemo
444 - @wa2qr
318 - @mightpossibly
306 - @mudasirfarooq
305 - @mgood
300 - @macmck
277 - @notorious562
273 - @rmsbodybuilding
250 - @rj1
204 - @kbarrett
168 - @drhag
150 - @aussieninja
146 - @bitfiend
100 - @lordcarlo297
110 - @hefziba
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @fitspace
100 - @gruber.muc


New feedback from @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

New feedback from @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Source

Sort:  

Yayy. Congrats to me haha, thanx Everyone I'm 10K up and will only do more thursday morning completed:480reps
Screenshot_20180322-192243.jpg

Exactly - no gym needed. Just effort and consistency.

Smooth move with sharing the prize Mr. B. Thank you very much.

My pleasure bro.

Great job! I see your adding more push ups every workout! Good stuff!

Yeah, my target is 200 push ups every morning, so I have to keep increasing. I did 100 today because I was late for work.
I'll probably do more than 200 on Saturday morning though. I'm waiting for @steemmat's post now for today

congrats on 10k reps man!

Thanx man. I'm cooking up 10K more

Congratulations @belemo! Great job so far.

Thanx man.

Challenge completed - 388 reps:

legs

  • 12+12+12 squats s1:12kg, s2:14kg, s3:16kg (36)
  • 8+10+8 bulgarian split squat (all sets: 16kg) (26)
  • 12+12+12 leg curls (increasing weight) (36)
  • 1min + 45sec Wall sit (20)

core

  • Core superset (2 exercises) 12+15 per set, 3 sets (81)
  • 12x3 Reverse crunches (36)
  • 15x3 Same as reverse crunch, but "scissoring" legs (45)
  • 8x30 sec planks without breaks (4 minutes planking = 12*4 = 48)
  • 20x3 boat dumbbell raises and side to side (60)

Edit: Goodness, I finally reached 10k reps!!

10,000!!! Wrote a note about it in today's post for you.

Challenge Completed for Thursday - 360 reps

10 sets of 15 reps of Tendonitis Eccentric Cable Machine = 150 reps
5 x 7 sets of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 210 reps

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes AM; 1 hr night time; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Here's a photo of the first day of spring where I am.....12 inches of snow.

Daily Challenge completed - 100 reps

50 Airsquat
20 Pushups
30 Lunges
Mobility

Challenge completed - 860

Good old legs and abs

45 minutes on elliptical machine = 100 reps

IMG_5171.jpg

Daily Challenge Complete- Thursday 3.22.18

Push up- 100
Chest press w/resistance- 90
Ab twist- 300
Tricep ext- 220
Ab side bends- 120
Curls w/ heavy resistance band- 300

Total reps- 1,130

My notes:
Today was my rest day! I did not attend my crossfit class because it was raining and don't want to get sick. So I decided to have my "rest day" here at home. I am a bit sore today, but as one of my last post states it takes 21 days to create a new habit. My habit is never quitting and working out each day. I hope all of you had a great day and got your daily workout in.

Looks like a @rmsbodybuilding rest day. BOOM!!!!!!!!

Ha ha I was thinking the same thing! LOL
@rmsbodybuilding I guess your rest day is one of my best days! Ha ha

Biceps work out.
Olympic bar curls 4 sets 60 reps
Dead hang preacher curls 4 sets 48 reps
Ez bar curls 4 sets 48 reps
Rope hammer curls 4 sets 48 reps
Reverse rope hammer curls 4 sets 48 reps
Incline curls 4 sets 60 reps
Incline hammer curls rotation 4 sets 60 reps
20 min cycling
20 min treadmill
20 min jogger
And about 300 jumping exercise
IMG_20180322_151116455~2.jpg

That's the look of someone who just did a badass workout. How long did your jump exercises last? Are you jumping onto something?

Your gym also has absurdly nice hardwood floors. Hah.

Hahahaha. Lol. I thought it's time to go wild after receiving less credit for my work out yesterday. Lol.
And yeah thanks about the floors. Cheers

Crap. What'd I missed yesterday? Was it the Damien Patrick workout 102? I didn't realize that was reps the way it was formatted in the reply if so.

Let me know about those jumps above.

Hahaha. Lol. Yeah Damien Patrick 102
Jumping exercise description.
About 100 high knees
100 jumping jacks
And 100 squat jumps

I think squat jumps are an awesome exercise. I should start doing those. Thanks for the idea. Jumping jacks are reps, slightly on the "cardio" side of the scale, but still full body reps. As for the high knees, I think those are more in line with running and cardio/sort of like a jump rope could be counted for each one, but it's mainly a cardio thing. Would you agree?

Counting the high knees as about 5-10 mins of cardio (don't hate me), I still get a whopping 972 reps from you.

Yes you should definitely start doing squat jumps, it's a brilliant exercise for legs. And about high knees, I think this is the difficult exercise of them all, tires you quickly.
And don't worry I can't hate you, I do work out for myself and not for anyone else. So chill

Cool. All chill. Just trying to be funny. I actually did a little write up on the jumps in the newest blog and gave you a shout so you can maybe get a few more followers.

Daily Challenge Completed 316 reps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89