Round-up and Theme for Week 7: FAIR

fiftywords-red.png

Well you certainly put your collective imaginations to work this week! I think we covered blood from every angle and every emotion. We had blood pacts and blood feuds, blood diamonds and rains of blood, mosquitoes , vampires, diabetics, even ketchup! Lots of great writing, dark characterisations and clever twists, although that's enough gory pictures for me for a while!

A very tough choice again for my resteem but I particularly liked this scene from @wilfredn:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@wilfredn/fiftywords-blood
Lots of atmosphere and tension and left me wanting to read more. And spot on fifty words.


As always a warm welcome to our new fiftyworders! By my reckoning we have:
@anjkara, @bhop42moro, @brandonsadventur, @carlosparejo, @curtwriter, @dirge, @loraine, @marie-jay, @mikesthoughts, @nicolexu1337, @poeticnest, @purpledaisy57 and @wordsalmighty.
Welcome one and all. Do visit their blogs and their stories to give them a welcome start.

And of course a congratulatory round of applause and pat on the back for all of you who are still bringing your stories each week. Here's the list of active writers if you want to visit your fellow fiftyworders:
@ablaze, @anjkara, @awhsarada, @bentheredonethat, @bhop42moro, @bitsendpieces, @brandonsadventur, @bryarose23, @carlosparejo, @charlesmackenzie, @curtwriter, @deirdyweirdy, @dinavice, @dirge, @divineinyang, @ebitularmbert, @elementm, @enjar, @evgsk, @felt.buzz, @fitinfun, @godwine, @gonzo, @isa93, @isufbakaj, @janine-ariane, @jayna, @kainos-success, @kamalkennedy, @lonestarpoet, @loraine, @marie-jay, @metzli, @mikesthoughts, @miniature-tiger, @navaneeth, @niallon11, @nicolexu1337, @pixiehunter, @poeticnest, @preparedwombat, @purpledaisy57, @pyrowngs, @saoirseronan, @spalatino, @sukhasanasister, @thatlovechild, @theblackcrow, @tiatu, @tibra, @tin-tin, @tony-duke, @udayakumarage, @upen-srv, @vaitelavicius, @vivek-g, @whitewizard, @wilfredn, @wordsalmighty, @wylde, @yomibolo and @zen-art.
Apologies to anyone that I drop off the list. I know that lots of people now follow mentions of their account using tools like steemify, so I try and keep the list trim and up-to-date. You can always add yourself back on by writing a story.


The new fiftywords theme for this week is "FAIR". Lots of potential meanings there and I look forwards to seeing which directions you all head off in.

I've decided to run this theme for the full week, so I'll round up again next Monday. Hopefully that's plenty of time for everyone to pen a tale, including me!

As always I will be happily resteeming one of the stories I like best and no doubt I will be offering some of my small upvotes as encouragement.

Thanks for reading everyone and particular thanks to all of you getting round and commenting on each other's stories - it's always nice to get some encouragement. Good luck with your stories this week!

—-

If you would like to join in, particularly if you're new to the platform, or recently returned, and looking for somewhere to start, please do! Just post your story with the "fiftywords" tag. You can follow the theme or simply take your inspiration where you find it. The only unbreakable(!) rule is to keep it to fifty words - ideally fifty on the nose - and also try and produce a complete and contained scene, moment, or story. In a future post I'll try and put some thoughts together as to what I think makes a good fiftywords story. But everyone will have their own ideas and all are welcome!

Sort:  

@miniature-tiger, I miss your 50-word prompts! You disappeared. Hellooooo! Are you okay?

Hey @jayna! Yes, I'm good thanks for asking! I'm just off Steemit this last week. I hope to be back tomorrow!

Yay! Glad to hear all's well.

Come back...!! We miss you!!

Glad to know you're okay! I was really getting worried! <3

Adding mine here! First time trying these; it's fun!

https://steemit.com/fiction/@negativer/in-search-50-word-short-story

Thank you for the wonderful welcome. Going to join this too. Here is my entry I noticed different from some : https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@purpledaisy57/fifty-word-story-theme-for-week-7-fair

Dang, I got busy and missed the blood! :-)

I will make sure I write one for this prompt.

Just finished mine!!! Woohoo! :) Time to read other peoples! :)

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@mikesthoughts/a-shot-at-this-weeks-fiftywords-fair

jaumark 34.jpg

Happy to be a part of these. They're fun. Here's my contribution for this week's theme. Cheers, everyone.
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@dirge/fair-a-fifty-word-short-story

Here's my story for the "fair" prompt: https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/ghost-fair-a-50-word-short-story. Thanks for continuing this fun series, @miniature-tiger. I love it!

This is a fun contest! Upvoted and resteemed. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@hope-k/misty-was-fair

I am so backed up on my fiftyword stories that I am still working on sci-fi :(

I have a great idea for Time that I keep meaning to write up but it doesn't quite work. One day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87