Dogs Still Bark In Heaven ~ My Entry for the Fifty Word Story Contest.

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Angel Little one.jpg

Original artwork by my good self :)

~

This is my entry for the Fifty Word Story Prompt ~ BARK which you can find here.

It is based on true events.

~

DOGS STILL BARK IN HEAVEN:

~

“Mama, Mama are you there?”

My little spirit friend always calls me thus.

“I’ve been playing Jacks with Jacob.”

Then ~

“My dog barks a lot!”

“Your dog? - Is he grey and called Dexter?”

“Yes.”

“That was my dog!”

“No! he’s mine! I’ve gotta go now – he’s run off again!”

~

With Love.

xox

me 200 x 200.jpg

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

I invite you to check out my recent posts. I'd sure love to hear your thoughts :

Where I compare Steemit and Spirituality HERE.

My particular brand of no nonsense spirituality HERE.

A piece in which I cobble together a whole lotta wisdom! HERE.

A controversial piece about some of the Art contests I see here on Steemit ~ ART DEGREES HERE.

What is a Lightworker, and are you one? HERE.

My Entry for Jerry Banfield's Supernatural Writing Contest HERE. (Well worth a read even though I do say so myself!)

Essays on Love HERE.

My Life as a Vintage Dealer HERE.

What is Manna? ~ Manna is money evolved.

The world's first digital currency provided by Universal Basic Income using blockchain technology.

To receive the free basic income tokens you are entitled to and help end world wide poverty, please click

HERE :)

Sort:  

Nicely done! This is based on a true story? Hmm! Now I think I need to know the story behind the story.

With thanks :)

I am writing a book at the moment with the encouragement of my spiritual team!

They made themselves unexpectedly known to me in June 2016 and the tale I have to tell is truly extraordinary ~ I, for one, could not make it up.

If you are intrigued and have the time I invite you to read my book's prologue HERE.

You may also appreciate my entry for Jerry Banfield's Supernatural writing contest HERE.

Wishing you well.

xox

Thank you! Wow, it sounds like you are on quite the spiritual adventure. I will follow those links as soon as I wrap up the contest.

Nice story! And the art work is awesome!

Thanks and thanks again.

:)

xox

It's a lovely story. I liked it

there are a lot of fur people I hope are still around.

Love of all sentient beings eh ~ :)

xox

Love for all innocent sentient beings, respect for the value of life with most others ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59