Results are Out.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #experiment7 years ago (edited)

image

So I held an Experiment in which I was looking if a Decent amount of Profit can be gathered from bidding the Minimum amount on some Upvote Bots.

So these are the Upvote Bots I used in this Experiment.

@polsza
@bellyrub
@buildawhale
@booster
@treeplanter
@sneaky-ninja
@whalereward
@discordia
@lovejuice
@steemthat
@minnowhelper

I hope I got them all. I Bidded the Minimum amount required for all the Bots.

The total Sum I invested was 4.161 SBD and I got about 5 USD in Votes although for some reason @treeplanter did not cast a Vote.

image

So that gives us about 1 USD in profit. But if we are to Subtract the Curation reward than it is close to 0.75 USD Profit.

So this concludes my little Experiment in which I spent around 4 USD on Upvote Bots and got around 0.75 USD Pure profit.

It's not much but you have to notice that I bidded the Minimum amount so the Profit was less too.

image

Sort:  

good experiment.. it would be great to see some diagram also.. all bots separated so we could see the spent and the profit..

Ok, ​so I will make a post with strategic Bidding in which I will explain all the profits I get.

Strategic Bidding will increase my Profits too.

One Brilliant post! Why, because, I was wondering, that all we feed to the bots, do we get the substantial returns !!!???
I believe, you should constantly do the "returns from bots" comparison sort of stats. I know, there are plenty more...who are also giving literally suitable retuns. But at the end of the day, what one's post carries back is more important, in terms of pure calculations.
Upped!
Cheers.

Nicely Said @amitsharma

Are you on steemit chat or Discord I wanted to have a talk.

Hey... Hello ! am on Steemit chat, as well as Discord! :)

Super experiment buddy. I dont even know soo many bots exist. Wow. If i were to ask you which 3 bots are the most profitable what would your answer be. In my opinion i use @bellyrub @minnowbooster and @sneaky-ninja and they are the best as per me. Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Hey Nainaz...appreciate your observations too !!!
Refer me to the #thealliance to be a member!
Cheers!

This post has received a 5.21 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @arunava. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arunava to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 3.17 % upvote from thanks to: @arunava.
For more information, click here!

good post, I really like your post

That doesn't seem worth it. The up vote bots made more.

It's true in this Case that's why we should Bid Sensibly.

For this Experiment, ​I bidded only the Minimum amount.

Steemit is a pyramid scheme anyways. Members with the most steem steal it from members like us.

An Interesting experiment, I have seldom used them, I have on occassion and to me it felt i had mixed results, not sure if I am going to use them to often or not

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01