Istedgade, Copenhagen

in #ello7 years ago

Don't try to pronounce Istedgade if you're not a Scandinavian gal or guy, because I never came close and according to some people who know, Danish and Dutch are fairly related to each other as they are bot German languages. Well, to be exact (and still according to the same smart people) Dutch is a West-German language and Danish North-German, which always puzzled me a bit because England is located more North than Denmark and Germany more East, but both languages are (like Dutch) also West-German languages, which goes a long way to say that I don't speak either German nor Danish, but when all is said and done I don't speak Dutch either and I just pretent to speak English... :-p

Istedgate is the central street of Vestrebro, the lets say more 'down to earth' district of Copenhagen (a friendly way of saying it is chocked with red lights and addicts.) Being this the cheap hotel part of Copenhagen, I was staying there, but this wouldn't be Denmark if all was not safe.

Ello-124.jpg

X-Pro 2 + XF 18-135


  • Unless otherwise noted, all photo's are made by myself!

  • If you liked this post and the photo's, then you might also probably like other posts I made like this one here and anothere one here.

  • Thank you for watching and if you liked it vote/resteem/reply!

Sort:  

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @pentaxke! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

X-Pro 2 + XF 18-135

I'm thinking of getting this combo, @pentaxke. What are your AF experiences with it?

The autofocus is fine. Fast and snappy, never had any issues with it. That said, I wouldn't recommend the XF 18-135. Optically it is one of the lesser lenses to be had in the Fuji XF world. Wide open the corners lack sharpness (over the whole range) and even stopped down sharpness drops considerably once you zoom in (it is really not good @ over 100mm even in the center.) Add to that considerable vignetting, CA and distortion (while these are automatically corrected there is still residual aberration.) I had the luck to try it from a friend (it was the only lens I had with me on my short trip to Denmark) because I read so many good things about it and because, with the Xpro2 it made for a light set-up for my hikes. When I got home it was a real disappointment, more so if you consider the price (I would have felt really ripped of if I would have bought it) and comparing to other XF's I tried during the years for which the XF 18-135 is not on par... Sad to say, it's not my cuppa and my friend feels the same, since he sold it of (he now uses 18-55 and 55-200 combo - these ones are good from what he tells me.) Maybe he had a bad copy but I really don't think so...

Thank you very much @pentaxke.

No problem. I understand you may now be disappointed, but I prefer to state things as I see them...

No, I'm not disappointed at all, I was looking for the unbiased opinion, and you did it just as you should @pentaxke. I'm trying to find appropriate glass for my style of shooting, and one all-round lens within the Fuji X system. Your opinion was very valuable to me. Thank you again.

No problem...

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The Daily spotlights of 28 September 2017 is online!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pentaxke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39